Advertisement
  The42 uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 11 °C Monday 29 May, 2017

Yesterday’s News

SPONSORED

Thursday 18 May, 2017

Matt Fitzpatrick set to face Donegal as Joe Brolly helps overturn 48-week ban

The Antrim forward may line out against Donegal.

Monday 15 May, 2017

'Worship is too strong a word': Phil Neville pays tribute to former skipper Roy Keane on Off The Ball

‘You had this thing in your mind: ‘what would Roy say now?’

Saturday 13 May, 2017

Turning Japanese? Leinster's James Ryan lines out for Munster against Ireland U20s ahead of summer tour

Turning Japanese? Leinster's James Ryan lines out for Munster against Ireland U20s ahead of summer tour

The second row may be in Joe Schmidt’s summer plans.

Mark O'Connor makes AFL debut but Geelong overpowered

The Kerry native made his bow at the MCG.

Damien Duff picked a strong One To Eleven side... and there's plenty of Irish representation

There’s even room for a Melbourne team-mate.

Wednesday 3 May, 2017

Evergreen Donncha O'Callaghan wins Worcester player-of-the-year award Doc

Evergreen Donncha O'Callaghan wins Worcester player-of-the-year award

It’s been another great year for the Munster legend.

Sunday 23 April, 2017

As it happened: Real Madrid v Barcelona, La Liga

It was some game.

Thursday 20 April, 2017

Monday 17 April, 2017

How well do you know your Lions history?

The touring squad is announced this week.

Sunday 9 April, 2017

Eddie Dunbar puts down big marker with historic stage win at U23 Tour of Flanders

IT was a big win for the Cork native.

Saturday 8 April, 2017

Waterford's Tom Devine confirms he'll miss championship to go travelling

He leaves with Derek McGrath’s blessing.

Tuesday 4 April, 2017

As it happened: Man United v Everton, Premier League

Ronald Koeman brought his Toffees side to Old Trafford.

Wednesday 29 March, 2017

Hourihane hoping to 'kick on' after making international breakthrough

Remember the name. And pronounce it properly.

Wednesday 22 March, 2017

Two Irish players questioned in alleged rape investigation, treated as witnesses, says lawyer

Denis Coulson and Chris Farrell arrived at the police station this morning.

Liverpool mourns club great Ronnie Moran, who dies at 83

The former coach had a long association with the club.

Tuesday 21 March, 2017

Monday 20 March, 2017

The42 Rugby Show: derailing England and a mixed Six Nations for Ireland

Lynne Cantwell joined Murrray Kinsella for a live chat.

Give us your questions for our live review of Ireland's win over England

Former Ireland centre Lynne Cantwell will join Murray Kinsella.

Thursday 16 March, 2017

As it happened: Day 3 of Cheltenham 2017

There were six winners for Ireland on a day to remember for Ruby Walsh and Willie Mullins.

Billy Vunipola and Anthony Watson in as Eddie Jones names England team to face Ireland

The visitors are aiming to complete a Grand Slam in Dublin.

Wednesday 15 March, 2017

Tuesday 14 March, 2017

'I'll be going home a happy lad' - 17-year-old from Dingle gets Irish off to a flier at Cheltenham

Jack Kennedy on the 25-1 Labaik took the first at Prestbury Park.

Monday 13 March, 2017

Saturday 11 March, 2017

Dan Martin climbs to second overall after great day at Paris-Nice

The Irishman was third today.

What the RTE panel had to say in the wake of defeat in Cardiff last night

In case you watched the game in the pub.

Friday 10 March, 2017

Big names boost Waterford hopes while it's as you were for Rebels GAA

Big names boost Waterford hopes while it's as you were for Rebels

Derek McGrath has named his side.

Dubs stick with tried and tested ahead of Banner showdown

Ger Cunningham’s men face a trip to Ennis.

Kilkenny and Tipp ring the changes ahead of All-Ireland final reunion

There’s a big showdown in store tomorrow night.

Monday 6 March, 2017

We'll be live from the Aviva Stadium to answer your Ireland-Wales questions this lunchtime

We’ll have a Facebook Live preview of the weekend action tomorrow at 1pm.

Monday 27 February, 2017

The42 Rugby Show: Jones' deflection, POM over SOB, and Murray's class

Eddie O’Sullivan joined Murray Kinsella to look back on an action-packed Six Nations weekend.

Sunday 26 February, 2017

After Ireland's win over France, let's have your questions for Eddie O'Sullivan and Murray Kinsella

We’ll have a Facebook Live review of the weekend action tomorrow at 1pm.

Barry Geraghty ruled out of Cheltenham Festival after fall

The jockey fell at Kempton yesterday.

Saturday 25 February, 2017

As it happened: Ireland v France, Six Nations

Can Joe Schmidt mastermind another win over Les Bleus? We’re going minute by minute.

Tuesday 21 February, 2017

Give us your questions for Eddie O'Sullivan ahead of Ireland's French test

The former Ireland coach joins Murray Kinsella to preview the weekend action.

Friday 17 February, 2017

Under pressure Ger Cunningham makes two changes for trip to Cork

Dublin and Cork clash on Saturday night in Páirc Uí Rinn.

Monday 13 February, 2017

The42 Rugby Show: Ireland hooker Sean Cronin's insight into Schmidt's demands Roman Holiday This post contains videos

The42 Rugby Show: Ireland hooker Sean Cronin's insight into Schmidt's demands

The injured Leinster man joined Murray Kinsella to talk about the facile win in Rome.

Saturday 11 February, 2017

Hat-trick hero Stander: 'We need to take every chance at points we get'

The Munster man takes home another man-of-the-match award.

Tuesday 7 February, 2017

The42 Rugby Show: how Ireland can get their campaign back on track after Murrayfield defeat

Johne Murphy joins Murray Kinsella to dissect the opening weekend action.

Sunday 5 February, 2017

As it happened: New England Patriots v Atlanta Falcons, Super Bowl LI NFL

As it happened: New England Patriots v Atlanta Falcons, Super Bowl LI

We’re in Houston for one of the biggest shows in sport.

1 2 3 4 5