Advertisement
  The42 uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 6 °C Saturday 18 November, 2017

Wednesday 15 November, 2017

Tuesday 14 November, 2017

Sunday 12 November, 2017

Poll: after last night's result, do you think Ireland will get to the World Cup ? COYBIG This post contains a poll

Friday 10 November, 2017

Give us your prediction for the away leg and win two tickets to Ireland v Denmark in Dublin

We’re live from Copenhagen on Close Calls with eir Sport this evening.

Friday 3 November, 2017

Pádraig Harrington produced a memorable up-and-down in Turkey earlier

The Dubliner channelled his inner Seve.

Tuesday 31 October, 2017

'I meant no disrespect to LGBT community' - Conor McGregor sorry for use of 'f-word'

The MMA star recorded a Late Late Show interview today.

Sunday 29 October, 2017

Patrick's Hill to Paris: The incredible story of Kelly, Roche and Irish cycling's golden era

Barry Ryan has written the definitive account.

Sunday 1 October, 2017

Wednesday 27 September, 2017

From JBM to Wacko Jacko to Eubank, relive the colourful history of Páirc Uí Chaoimh

TG4 will air a fascinating documentary tonight.

Wednesday 6 September, 2017

'Conversation should be about state of Irish football, not O'Neill and Keane'

Richie Sadlier says there’s bigger issues than Weso’s selection.

Monday 4 September, 2017

Saturday 2 September, 2017

'The over-reliance on Joe Canning is gone and I'm just about giving the nod to Galway in a very tight game' Throw It In This post contains videos

'The over-reliance on Joe Canning is gone and I'm just about giving the nod to Galway in a very tight game'

Shane McGrath and Jackie Tyrrell were up for the match on Close Calls with eir Sports.

Sunday 27 August, 2017

As it happened: Conor McGregor v Floyd Mayweather in Las Vegas

IT was a long night for fight fans.

Friday 11 August, 2017

Win a trip to a Premier League game on our new weekly video show

We’ll be previewing the season this afternoon.

Monday 7 August, 2017

Poll: who'll come out on top as Roscommon and Mayo face off again? Do Over This post contains a poll

Poll: who'll come out on top as Roscommon and Mayo face off again?

The sides played out a dramatic draw last time out.

Saturday 5 August, 2017

Brian Gregan impresses on way to 400m semi-finals in London

It was a third-place finish for the Irish athlete.

Monday 31 July, 2017

Sky Sports want €25 for the McGregor-Mayweather fight Tune In This post contains a poll

Sky Sports want €25 for the McGregor-Mayweather fight

Will you shell out for the fight?

Throw-in time for Mayo and Roscommon replay confirmed by Croke Park

It’s an early start for those hitting the road from the west.

James Richardson has left Guardian Football Weekly

The pun-loving host will launch a new podcast on Monday, according to reports.

Sunday 30 July, 2017

Player Ratings: how we judged the players as Mayo and Roscommon draw at Croker Ratings This post contains a poll

Player Ratings: how we judged the players as Mayo and Roscommon draw at Croker

There was plenty of action at HQ this afternoon.

Monday 24 July, 2017

Billy Morgan the man to 'put a bit of stuff' in Cork, according to Tomás Ó Sé

The Rebels are looking for a new manager.

Tipperary to face Galway in All-Ireland semi-final while Rebels drawn against Waterford

There’s a couple of mouth-watering ties in store.

Wednesday 19 July, 2017

Take a 360-degree look inside the new Páirc Uí Chaoimh before it officially opens

It’s a very impressive new set-up on Leeside.

Friday 14 July, 2017

Dundalk will play Celtic (or Linfield) next if they get past Rosenborg

There’s a big reward in store if the Lilywhites can reach the next round.

Wednesday 12 July, 2017

'You'll do nothing' - Conor McGregor and Floyd Mayweather begin trash talk tour with LA story

The pair faced off for the first time tonight.

Tuesday 11 July, 2017

The Rugby Show: Eddie O'Sullivan reflects on the Lions tour and looks forward to Ireland's next challenge Mane Man This post contains videos

The Rugby Show: Eddie O'Sullivan reflects on the Lions tour and looks forward to Ireland's next challenge

The countdown to South Africa starts here, doesn’t it?

Saturday 8 July, 2017

All-Ireland qualifiers match tracker: Clare v Mayo, Tipperary v Dublin, Meath v Donegal

There was a lot on the line this evening.

Thursday 6 July, 2017

The Rugby Show: Hansen takes a gamble and Gatland sticks to his guns Lions 2017 This post contains videos

The Rugby Show: Hansen takes a gamble and Gatland sticks to his guns

Murray Kinsella and Gavan Casey preview one of the biggest tests in recent Lions’ history.

Wednesday 5 July, 2017

Eddie O'Sullivan: Munster facing massive challenge to push on despite Rassie exit

The South African is on the way out of Thomond Park.

The Rugby Show: 'If the All Blacks lose it changes the perception of their brand'

Eddie O’Sullivan joined us to look ahead to the tour decider.

Saturday 24 June, 2017

The42 Rugby Show: Murray Kinsella dials in from Eden Park after the Lions' defeat to the All Blacks Hurt Pride This post contains videos

As it happened: All Blacks v The Lions, First Test

After four years of talk, it was action time.

Wednesday 21 June, 2017

James McClean and Martin O'Neill could be facing bans after ref comments

Official David Fernández Borbalán was criticised after the draw with Austria.

Wednesday 14 June, 2017

'I literally don’t know another female track-and-field athlete who hasn’t had an abortion'

Sanya Richards-Ross makes the revelation in a new book.

Tuesday 13 June, 2017

'Enough is enough' - Irish boxing row escalates ahead of crunch meeting

'Enough is enough' - Irish boxing row escalates ahead of crunch meeting

IABA bosses will meet tomorrow.

Monday 12 June, 2017

'Kerry have a monopoly on sportswriting and the telly' - Paul Kerrigan looks forward to Kingdom showdown

The Rebels managed to book their place in the provincial decider on Saturday.

Saturday 10 June, 2017

'It reminds me what's good about Irish rugby' - ROG reflects on 'incredible week'

Ronan O’Gara’s been part of Joe Schmidt’s coaching staff.

Wednesday 7 June, 2017

More bad news for Austria as Marc Janko to miss Ireland qualifier

The side’s top scorer has tonsilitis.

Saturday 3 June, 2017

Confirmed: Cork City will sell Sean Maguire to Preston North End

The in-form striker has agreed a three-year deal at the Championship club.

1 2 3 4 5