Advertisement
  The42 uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 10 °C Friday 20 October, 2017

Wednesday 18 October, 2017

Saturday 14 October, 2017

From TheJournal.ie 'An opponent taunted me about his overdose' - Dublin footballer Philly McMahon on his brother's death Drug Addiction

'An opponent taunted me about his overdose' - Dublin footballer Philly McMahon on his brother's death

“It’s OK to come out and say that I’m not embarrassed.”

Wednesday 11 October, 2017

From TheJournal.ie The adorable 'porgs' in the new Star Wars trailer are actually based on puffins found on Skellig Michael Kerry Represent
From TheJournal.ie Eamon Ryan used a Simpsons reference in the Dáil yesterday Perfectly Cromulent

Eamon Ryan used a Simpsons reference in the Dáil yesterday

A noble Budget embiggens the smallest man.

Tuesday 10 October, 2017

From TheJournal.ie The Skelligs take centre stage in the trailer for the latest Star Wars film The Last Jedi

The Skelligs take centre stage in the trailer for the latest Star Wars film

At this rate, Skellig Michael should probably get its name somewhere on the billing.

Monday 2 October, 2017

Rory McIlroy absolutely made this young fan's life by handing him his golfball

Henry got more than he bargained for.

Saturday 30 September, 2017

From TheJournal.ie Pope John Paul II has been removed from Dublin's Wax Museum for repairs Cardinal Sin

Pope John Paul II has been removed from Dublin's Wax Museum for repairs

“There’s no point in crying over a split pope.”

Saturday 23 September, 2017

Monday 18 September, 2017

Wednesday 13 September, 2017

Saturday 9 September, 2017

From TheJournal.ie Marian Keyes: 'Don't blame yourself if you can't find the cause of your depression' Mental Health

Marian Keyes: 'Don't blame yourself if you can't find the cause of your depression'

Best selling author, Marian Keyes, talked about relationships and mental health on the Late Late Show last night.

Tuesday 5 September, 2017

From TheJournal.ie Rogue bat flies into Kerry home, causes ructions, gets caught on video Bat Out Of Hell This post contains videos

Rogue bat flies into Kerry home, causes ructions, gets caught on video

The bat was an intruder that Tadhg Fleming and his family are unlikely to forget in a hurry.

Saturday 2 September, 2017

Thursday 31 August, 2017

From TheJournal.ie Taylor Swift slammed over controversial partnership with Ticketmaster that aims to stop touts Verified Fan

Taylor Swift slammed over controversial partnership with Ticketmaster that aims to stop touts

The singer is under fire over her endorsement of the ‘verified fan’ programme.

Saturday 26 August, 2017

Thursday 24 August, 2017

Wednesday 16 August, 2017

From TheJournal.ie A Conor McGregor sculpture has been unveiled at the National Waxwork Museum in Dublin The Notorious

Monday 14 August, 2017

This lovely story of two Everton fans in an Athlone Supermac's is going viral Toffees This post contains videos

This lovely story of two Everton fans in an Athlone Supermac's is going viral

Eoin Mulligan, who works in Supermac’s, bought a brilliant present for a long-term customer with autism.

Saturday 12 August, 2017

Thursday 10 August, 2017

This Kildare teacher's song about Conor McGregor is taking over Irish Facebook

“A kid from Dublin with more than a dream/He knew one day he’d be the king of the UFC”.

Tuesday 8 August, 2017

From TheJournal.ie ESPN wrote a big feature on Conor McGregor and its depiction of Dublin is getting torn to shreds The Projects Of Crumlin

ESPN wrote a big feature on Conor McGregor and its depiction of Dublin is getting torn to shreds

“Crossing the wrong street has traditionally been reason enough for an ass-whipping.”

Saturday 5 August, 2017

This Limerick horse owner's gas interview on At The Races is the talk of the internet

“Hopefully there’ll be a miracle here today and as I say, if there is, this place is going to be wrecked.”

Friday 4 August, 2017

Thursday 3 August, 2017

From TheJournal.ie Is this you? We're looking for a creative, innovative leader to be the Editor of DailyEdge We're Hiring

Wednesday 2 August, 2017

No, Manchester United didn't really get clamped in Dublin today

It was just a wind up from a clamper with a sense of humour.

Saturday 15 July, 2017

From TheJournal.ie Irishman joins Wimbledon tennis match after offering advice to players from the stand Skirting The Issue

Thursday 13 July, 2017

Andy Murray is winning praise for 'not letting casual sexism go' at a press conference

Murray isn’t about to let the world forget about American women tennis players.

Wednesday 12 July, 2017

Tuesday 11 July, 2017

Coldplay's Chris Martin popped in for a gym session with John Kavanagh in Dublin

No one ever said it would be this hard.

Monday 10 July, 2017

A complete history of GAA jerseys popping up at unlikely sporting events

Kerry people love The Masters.

Friday 7 July, 2017

Tuesday 4 July, 2017

Everyone loved the Johnny Giles documentary that aired last night on RTÉ

Ah lads, the singing at the end.

Monday 3 July, 2017

The Sunday Game made reference to It's Always Sunny In Philadelphia in a Marty Morrissey interview

Petition to get Marty Morrissey to replace Frank Reynolds.

Monday 26 June, 2017

These photos of Conor McGregor visiting kids in Crumlin Children's Hospital are class

“It was an unannounced visit and he just walked room to room willing to talk to anyone. So much respect.”

Friday 23 June, 2017

From TheJournal.ie Irish activist Sinéad Burke is winning praise for her TED Talk on being a little person Duine Beag

Irish activist Sinéad Burke is winning praise for her TED Talk on being a little person

She tells us what it’s like to navigate a world that’s not designed for someone who is 3’5″ tall.

From TheJournal.ie Why we need to reconsider how we view Gay Pride Festivals Re-politicise Pride

Why we need to reconsider how we view Gay Pride Festivals

LGBT does not stand for Linkedin, Google, Buzzfeed, Twitter.

1 2 3 4 5