Advertisement
  The42 uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 9 °C Friday 20 October, 2017

Saturday 7 October, 2017

Cherrie saves stoppage-time penalty to earn Bray a point in six-goal thriller

Galway snatched a late point at the Carlisle Grounds – but it could have been even better.

Friday 15 September, 2017

Bray secure hard-earned point after difficult week as pressure increases on Limerick

The Wicklow side have been at the centre of match-fixing allegations in recent days.

Friday 18 August, 2017

16-year-old makes cameo appearance as Bray conjure confidence-boosting win

Jake Ellis was introduced late on as the Seagulls got a much-needed win at home to Drogheda.

Saturday 12 August, 2017

Sadlier atones for penalty miss to keep Cork's double dream alive

The attacker scored the only goal of a tense FAI Cup tie against Bray at the Carlisle Grounds.

Friday 28 July, 2017

A bizarre week gets worse for Bray as Harps hand 10-man Seagulls home defeat

Goalkeeper Peter Cherrie was sent off in a 3-2 loss at the Carlisle Grounds.

Sunday 16 July, 2017

Another Maguire masterclass as the City striker waves goodbye to the League of Ireland

The Preston-bound attacker put on a show against Bray Wanderers.

Friday 30 June, 2017

Standard Patrick McEleney 30-yard lob the highlight on difficult night for Bray

Robbie Benson grabbed a brace in Dundalk’s 3-0 victory.

Friday 16 June, 2017

Late drama as Bray snatch victory over Derry and reclaim third spot in the table

Tim Clancy was the hero for the hosts – just as he was when the sides last faced each other.

Friday 26 May, 2017

Sligo show character and twice come from behind to earn entertaining point by the seaside

Aaron Greene and Dylan Connolly twice put Bray in front but a brace from Michael Leahy ensured a 2-2 draw.

Friday 19 May, 2017

Dinny's delight! Bohs come from behind to stun Bray courtesy of Corcoran brace

Keith Long’s side picked up a huge three points despite Tim Clancy’s opener at the Carlisle Grounds.

Friday 5 May, 2017

Seagulls soar to second despite draw at home to Saints

It was an entertaining game in Bray.

Friday 21 April, 2017

Friday 7 April, 2017

Galway can't seem to buy a goal as Gary McCabe delivers again to continue Bray's ascent

It was a third win in seven days for Wanderers.

Saturday 25 March, 2017

Limerick back to winning ways as Bray stumble again

An early goal from Paul O’Conor was enough to secure all three points for the visitors.

Monday 13 March, 2017

Flying start sees Bray return to winning ways against 10-man Drogheda

Early goals from Aaron Greene and Dylan Connolly secured the three points for the home side.

Friday 3 March, 2017

Fortunate Bray make it two wins from two in eight-goal thriller

Finn Harps may be feeling aggrieved at some of referee Anthony Buttimer’s decisions however.

Friday 28 October, 2016

Four-star Bray take advantage with Cork's focus elsewhere

Goals from Jason Marks, Dylan Connolly, John Sullivan and Ger Pender elevated the Seagulls into sixth spot.

Friday 14 October, 2016

Bray keep top-six hopes alive with comeback win against Pat's

Ger Pender and Alan McNally were on target for Harry Kenny’s side.

Friday 30 September, 2016

Bray make it five on the trot with win over Bohs LOI

Bray make it five on the trot with win over Bohs

And the Seagulls leapfrog the Phibsboro side.

Saturday 17 September, 2016

Resurgent Bray continue to climb the table after 4-0 drubbing of Sligo

The Seagulls saw goals from Ger Pender, Darragh Noone, Andrew Lewis and Shane Harding hand them three points at the Carlisle Grounds.

Saturday 27 August, 2016

Ireland U21 international Dylan Connolly stars as Bray hold Derry in pulsating draw

Connolly grabbed both goals for Bray at a wet Carlisle Grounds.

Wednesday 10 August, 2016

Post-BATE slump continues as 10-man Dundalk stunned by Bray

Goals by Karl Moore and Mark Salmon cancelled out Daryl Horgan’s opener.

Friday 29 July, 2016

Gary McCabe gets frustrated Shamrock Rovers out of jail

Stephen Bradley’s men were ultimately held by Bray Wanderers.

Saturday 16 July, 2016

Bray Wanderers break club record with gutsy win against Harps

The Seagulls have now gone five games unbeaten and secured the three points tonight through Conor Kenna’s first-half strike.

Saturday 2 July, 2016

Bray fans stage pre-match protest but they can't complain after tonight's result

Three and easy! The hosts coasted to a massive win against relegation rivals Wexford.

Friday 3 June, 2016

10-man Longford frustrate Bray at the Carlisle Grounds

James Mulhall picked up his second yellow card with over 30 minutes to play, but the visitors held on.

Saturday 14 May, 2016

Stunning 40-yard strike seals hard-fought Galway win

Marc Ludden sealed the points with an out-of-the-blue 40-yard strike that completely caught out the Seagulls goalkeeper .

Saturday 7 May, 2016

Patience pays off for Cork as second-half goals see off stubborn Bray LOI

Patience pays off for Cork as second-half goals see off stubborn Bray

John Caulfield’s side stay in touch with Dundalk but they were made to work for the points.

Saturday 23 April, 2016

Night to forget for St Pat's as managerless Bray move off the bottom

The visitors finished the game with 10 men after goalkeeper Brendan Clarke saw red.

Saturday 9 April, 2016

Bohemians prove too strong for the Seagulls

Goals from Dano Byrne and Ayman Ben Mohamed were enough to send the Gypsies into mid-table in the SSE Airtricity League Premier Division.

Saturday 26 March, 2016

Bray stun Sligo with 4-0 rout to move off bottom of the table

Four second-half goals saw the Seagulls cruise to victory at the Carlisle Grounds.

Monday 14 March, 2016

Patterson brace helps Derry to comfortable win in Bray

Wicklow’s own Aaron Barry and Derry native Rory Patterson landed the goals

Saturday 5 March, 2016

Reigning champions Dundalk get new campaign off to a winning start

A second yellow card for Bray left-back Curtis Murphy saw him dismissed on his debut.