The42 uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 1 °C Thursday 26 February, 2015

#Basketball

# basketball - Today’s News

LeBron James’ 10-year-old son is already being recruited by colleges

And dad isn’t too happy about it all.

# basketball - Monday 16 February, 2015

This NBA player’s new dribble move has the basketball world baffled NBA

This NBA player’s new dribble move has the basketball world baffled

Think the Sean Cavanagh fake solo on hardwood.

# basketball - Sunday 15 February, 2015

Gravity the biggest loser at the NBA Dunk Contest

Zach LaVine ran away with last night’s competition.

# basketball - Wednesday 11 February, 2015

NBA player claims a dolphin tried to drown him and steal his rapper girlfriend Eh What? This post contains videos

# basketball - Monday 9 February, 2015

From The Daily Edge Dublin kid accidentally nails incredible basketball shot (while talking to his mam) Shootin Some B-ball

# basketball - Wednesday 4 February, 2015

# basketball - Tuesday 3 February, 2015

Rajon Rondo suffers nasty double fracture when team-mate knees him in the face NBA

Rajon Rondo suffers nasty double fracture when team-mate knees him in the face

NBA veteran comes off the worst in accidental clash with Richard Jefferson

# basketball - Tuesday 27 January, 2015

# basketball - Sunday 25 January, 2015

C&S UCC Demons have secured yet another National Cup triumph

Lehmon Colbert scored 25 points in a dominant victory for the Cork side.

# basketball - Saturday 24 January, 2015

Team Montenotte ease to comfortable win over Killester to claim National Cup victory

Cork side secure their 5th title with a 62-36 win.

# basketball - Friday 23 January, 2015

# basketball - Thursday 22 January, 2015

Will Ferrell hits cheerleader in the head with basketball, gets ‘escorted’ from stadium

It was all part of a new movie but it looks like it really hurt.

# basketball - Tuesday 20 January, 2015

7 examples of LeBron James playing absolutely awful defence this season No D In Ohio This post contains videos

7 examples of LeBron James playing absolutely awful defence this season

And one reason why he’s still the best player in the game.

Football in the Groin: Basketball edition

Starring Rajon Rondo and Marc Gasol.

# basketball - Monday 19 January, 2015

Cork teenager Annalise Murphy pulls off brilliant half court shot From Downtown This post contains videos

Cork teenager Annalise Murphy pulls off brilliant half court shot

The crowd at Neptune Stadium can’t believe their eyes.

# basketball - Thursday 15 January, 2015

Feast your eyes on the worst dive you’ll ever see

Hang your head in shame PJ Hairston.

# basketball - Tuesday 13 January, 2015

No, Kevin Garnett – headbutting your opponent is not okay Heads Up This post contains videos

No, Kevin Garnett – headbutting your opponent is not okay

Veteran ejected during the Nets’ loss to the Rockets.

# basketball - Saturday 10 January, 2015

Trevor Booker’s insane ‘grandma shot’ needs to be watched over and over again Buzzer-beater This post contains videos

Trevor Booker’s insane ‘grandma shot’ needs to be watched over and over again

The Utah Jazz forward’s incredible improvisation saw him score with 0.2 seconds on the shot clock.

# basketball - Friday 9 January, 2015

Think your team is bad? New York Knicks fans are wearing paper bags on their heads at games

This is what happens when you deliberately try to be bad.

# basketball - Wednesday 7 January, 2015

The Atlanta Hawks are hosting a ‘swipe right’ Tinder night

This wouldn’t work at Croker, would it?

# basketball - Monday 5 January, 2015

Kobe Bryant is not impressed with your fighting skills Carlos Boozer

Is this the NBA’s equivalent to a schmozzle

# basketball - Saturday 3 January, 2015

Rajon Rondo got one hell of a reception on his return to Boston last night I'm Coming Home This post contains videos

# basketball - Wednesday 31 December, 2014

Sport’s weirdest trophies: all I got was this lousy…wait, what is this?

Some of the weirdest trophies to grace elite sporting tournaments.

This horrific buzzer beating own-basket is the worst way to lose any derby

We didn’t know basketball had a corridor of uncertainty, but there you go.

# basketball - Tuesday 30 December, 2014

# basketball - Sunday 28 December, 2014

Sports Film of the Week: He Got Game

Denzel Washington? Yes. Ray Allen? Yes. A character called Jesus Shuttlesworth? Definitely.

# basketball - Friday 26 December, 2014

Miami Heat showed this brilliant tribute video during LeBron’s return last night

‘King’ couldn’t inspire the Cavs to victory on an emotionally-charged evening.

# basketball - Friday 19 December, 2014

The athletes who became successful politicians

We look at some of the top athletes Bernard Brogan might follow into politics.

# basketball - Thursday 18 December, 2014

# basketball - Thursday 11 December, 2014

Washington Wizards conjured up this winning alley-oop with just 0.8 seconds left Nick Of Time This post contains videos

Washington Wizards conjured up this winning alley-oop with just 0.8 seconds left

Wizards keep in touch at the top end of the Eastern Conference.

# basketball - Tuesday 9 December, 2014

LeBron wore the ‘I Can’t Breathe’ protest t-shirt before the Cavs’ 7th straight win last night

But LBJ wasn’t the biggest star on show in Brooklyn last night.

# basketball - Sunday 7 December, 2014

Derrick Rose wore an ‘I Can’t Breathe’ t-shirt during warmups last night

Bulls star adds his voice to the protests on Eric Garner’s death.

# basketball - Friday 5 December, 2014

Basketball player runs through opponent’s legs, forces missed shot

# basketball - Sunday 30 November, 2014

Sports Film of the Week: 30 for 30 – Once Brothers

A must watch – 30 for 30 Once Brothers has everything from friendship to war and to tragedy.

# basketball - Thursday 27 November, 2014

Kobe Bryant’s 11-year-old daughter explains the secret to being clutch

It’s about maths tests. Or something like that.

# basketball - Wednesday 26 November, 2014

The most injured man in basketball, Derrick Rose, is injured again A Load Of Bull This post contains videos

The most injured man in basketball, Derrick Rose, is injured again

Steph Curry had his first 40-point night of the season against the Miami Heat.

# basketball - Thursday 20 November, 2014

‘Basketball saved me’ – First openly gay player retires at 35

“I needed to live the past few years as an openly gay basketball player in order to be at peace retiring today.”

# basketball - Wednesday 19 November, 2014

# basketball - Tuesday 18 November, 2014

From The Daily Edge Justin Timberlake owns Twitter troll who called him a ‘bandwagon’ fan JT

Justin Timberlake owns Twitter troll who called him a ‘bandwagon’ fan

Don’t question his loyalty to the Memphis Grizzlies. Don’t do it.

1 2 3 4 5