The42 uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 17 °C Thursday 19 April, 2018

One change for Cork U21s as McIntyre comes in for suspended Murphy

The sides meet in the Munster decider on Wednesday night in Cusack Park in Ennis at 7.30pm.

Cillian Burke Cork U21 hurling captain Killian Burke Source: James Crombie/INPHO

THERE IS JUST one change in Pat Keanneally’s Cork U21 side to take on Clare in the Munster final.

Carrigaline’s Killian McIntyre comes into the starting 15 in place of Cormac Murphy, who was suspended after seeing red in the semi-final win over Waterford.

Killian Burke once again captains the young Rebels’ side while Anthony Spillane and Alan Cadogan swap 13 and 14 jerseys for the final match-up.


1. Patrick Collins (Ballinhassig)

2. Stephen Murphy (Blackrock)
3. Colm Barry (Castlelyons)
4. Cian Buckley (Na Piarsaigh)

5. Kevin Kavanagh (Carrigaline)
6. Killian Burke (Midleton – Captain)
7. Killian McIntyre (Carrigaline)

8. Darragh Brosnan (Brian Dillon’s)
9. Rickard Cahalane (Ballymartle)

10. Shane O Keeffe (Blackrock)
11. Colm Spillane (Castlelyons)
12. Michael Collins (Ballinhassig)

13. Anthony Spillane (Castlelyons)
14. Alan Cadogan (Douglas)
15. Rob O’Shea (Carrigaline)

Second half goals sees Cork in Munster U21 hurling final

Shane O’Donnell goal helps Clare beat Tipperary in extra-time

  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article

About the author:

Fintan O'Toole

Read next:


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

Leave a commentcancel