Advertisement
  The42 uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 10 °C Sunday 26 March, 2017

#Derry City

# derry-city - Wednesday 22 March, 2017

Martin McGuinness disposed of 'bomb' hours before beloved Candystripes took on Benfica

McGuinness was called to assist Derry City officials hours before a huge European Cup clash.

# derry-city - Monday 20 March, 2017

President Higgins leads condolences after tragic death of Derry City's Ryan McBride RIP

President Higgins leads condolences after tragic death of Derry City's Ryan McBride

Derry’s next scheduled opponents, Limerick, have also extended their sympathy to the family of the Candystripes skipper.

# derry-city - Friday 10 March, 2017

10-man Derry claim big win in Tallaght as Rovers frustrated

Derry captain Ryan McBride scored the crucial goal.

Sligo and Saints share the spoils after Sadlier's drilled free-kick

Michael Barker equalised for the visiting St Patrick’s Athletic at The Showgrounds.

# derry-city - Friday 3 March, 2017

Floodlight failure sees Derry-Limerick Buncrana clash abandoned after just 24 minutes

The score was 1-1 when the game was brought to a halt.

# derry-city - Friday 6 January, 2017

Former Leeds United goalkeeper swaps Cork for Derry

Eric Grimes has left Cork City after a brief spell at Turner’s Cross to join the Candystripes for the 2017 season.

# derry-city - Thursday 8 December, 2016

Derry City to start the new League of Ireland season in Buncrana

The Brandywell’s redevelopment means the Candystripes need a new home for 2017.

# derry-city - Sunday 4 December, 2016

James McClean vows to end career at hometown club Derry City

And he could also appear in the dugout.

# derry-city - Friday 14 October, 2016

Passports at the ready as Derry secure European football for next season with victory over Bohs

Striker Rory Patterson was once again the star of the show.

# derry-city - Tuesday 27 September, 2016

Former Irish international's late free-kick leaves Rovers in the driving seat for Europe

The Hoops came from 2-0 down away to Derry City tonight.

# derry-city - Friday 16 September, 2016

Goalkeepers win out as Youths and Derry end all-square

Those present at Ferrycarrig Park witnessed a 0-0 draw tonight.

# derry-city - Friday 9 September, 2016

Derry win in Wexford to move a step closer to a third FAI Cup final in 5 years

The Candystripes had to come from behind at Ferrycarrig Park.

# derry-city - Tuesday 30 August, 2016

Patterson strike sinks Hoops in Tallaght and strengthens Derry grip on third spot

The striker scored against the Hoops again to give the Candystripes’ European hopes a major boost.

# derry-city - Saturday 27 August, 2016

Ireland U21 international Dylan Connolly stars as Bray hold Derry in pulsating draw

Connolly grabbed both goals for Bray at a wet Carlisle Grounds.

# derry-city - Friday 19 August, 2016

Cup wins for Derry, Pat's, Hoops and Youths on busy night

Bohs were stunned at home by the Canystripes.

# derry-city - Friday 12 August, 2016

Derry jump up to second by thrashing local rivals Finn Harps in Ballybofey

Kenny Shiels side enjoyed a 5-0 win in the north-west derby.

# derry-city - Friday 5 August, 2016

Saints cancel out early Patterson goal at the Brandywell

St Patrick’s Athletic and Derry City played out a 1-1 draw in the Premier Division tonight.

# derry-city - Friday 22 July, 2016

Derry take all 3 points from Dalymount and close the gap on Cork Rory's Story This post contains videos

Derry take all 3 points from Dalymount and close the gap on Cork

Rory Patterson scored the only goal as Derry beat Bohs.

# derry-city - Friday 24 June, 2016

Boyle pounces to teach Youths harsh defensive lesson

Boyle took advantage of a defensive mix-up when a high ball was hoisted in to the Wexofrd area.

# derry-city - Friday 3 June, 2016

Lack of killer instinct costs Galway against 10-man Derry

It may be a precious point for the home side they really should have claimed all three.

# derry-city - Sunday 29 May, 2016

Daniels nets again for Derry as Bray suffer their eighth consecutive defeat

The Candystripes returned to winning ways in the Premier Division following their defeat to Cork City.

# derry-city - Wednesday 11 May, 2016

From TheJournal.ie Derry player scores for his hometown club weeks after losing family members in Buncrana tragedy Josh Daniels This post contains videos

Derry player scores for his hometown club weeks after losing family members in Buncrana tragedy

Josh Daniels came of the bench to make a telling contribution.

# derry-city - Tuesday 10 May, 2016

Houston rescues a share of the spoils for Finn Harps in north-west derby

Derry had to settle for a 2-2 draw at the Brandywell this evening.

# derry-city - Wednesday 4 May, 2016

Dublin derby on the cards as Rovers and Pat's paired in EA Sports Cup semis

League cup semis scheduled for the August bank holiday, Monday 1 August.

# derry-city - Tuesday 26 April, 2016

'I play for Celtic' - Duffy reveals reason for Rangers guard of honour snub

The former Derry City forward found the reaction to his decision not to clap funny.

# derry-city - Friday 18 March, 2016

Nathan Boyle scored a dramatic late winner to earn the points for Derry

He got two of the Candystripes’ goals.

# derry-city - Saturday 12 March, 2016

Cork City release statement condemning attacks on fans in Derry

There were violent scenes after the Leesiders loss to the Candystripes when “a mob” set upon the travelling supporters following the game.

# derry-city - Wednesday 3 February, 2016

We’ll Leave It There So: Irish football loses Mark Farren

The 33-year-old Derry City legend died after a battle with cancer.

# derry-city - Friday 4 December, 2015

Four LOI clubs will get a nice little financial boost from Uefa

Derry City, Dundalk, Sligo and Pat’s set to receive almost €40k each.

# derry-city - Friday 27 November, 2015

Peterborough not willing to ‘take a risk’ on League of Ireland star

Former Sunderland forward Patrick McEleney has seen his proposed move to the League One club fall through.

# derry-city - Friday 30 October, 2015

Longford finish season with a flourish at home to Derry

Tonight was the third successive game that the Town managed to score three goals.

# derry-city - Sunday 18 October, 2015

Derry keep Premier Division status but Limerick slip closer to the drop

Limerick spurned a chance to get off the bottom.

# derry-city - Friday 9 October, 2015

Derry City have taken a huge step towards securing their Premier Division status

A setback for Bray Wanderers at the Brandywell.

# derry-city - Tuesday 15 September, 2015

Peter Hutton and Derry City have parted ways, the club announce LOI

Peter Hutton and Derry City have parted ways, the club announce

The Candystripes were dumped out of the cup last night.

# derry-city - Monday 14 September, 2015

FAI Cup could still have dream decider after semi-final draw

Dundalk and Cork City were kept apart this morning.

# derry-city - Sunday 23 August, 2015

Cork and Dundalk avoid each other in FAI Cup quarter final draw

Two all-Premier Division ties to look forward to.

# derry-city - Friday 31 July, 2015

Brandywell faithful celebrate after 2 months without a goal and 12 games without a win

Longford Town caught Derry on a bad night.

# derry-city - Saturday 27 June, 2015

Derry undone as Cork City keep the pressure on leaders

Billy Dennehy played a crucial role again.

# derry-city - Saturday 13 June, 2015

Unstoppable Timlin free-kick earns a point for Derry in Drogheda

Adam Whelan banged in his first Drogheda goal to level the tie after half-time.

1 2 3 4 5