The42 uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 8 °C Tuesday 20 March, 2018

Positional switches but just one personnel change for Kilkenny as Cody prepares for Dublin clash

The Cats make the trip to Parnell Park on Sunday.

Image: Tommy Dickson/INPHO

BRIAN CODY HAS made just one change to the Kilkenny side after their spirited draw with Tipperary at Semple Stadium two weeks ago.

The Cats travel to Parnell Park on Sunday to take on Dublin and Conor Martin comes in for Alan Murphy in their only change.

There are a number of positional switches, with Walter Walsh moving to centre-forward, while Richie Hogan reverts to 14.

After opening their league campaign with two defeats, Kilkenny are hoping to stay unbeaten for a third successive game.


1. Eoin Murphy (Glenmore)

2. Paul Murphy (Danesfort)
3. Padraig Walsh (Tullaroan)
4. Conor O’Shea (Clara)

5. Conor Fogarty (Erin’s Own)
6. Jason Cleere (Bennettsbridge)
7. Shane Prendergast (Clara)

8. Paddy Deegan (O’Loughlin Gaels)
9. Cillian Buckley (Dicksboro)

10. Colin Fennelly (Ballyhale Shamrocks)
11. Walter Walsh (Tullogher Rosbercon)
12. TJ Reid (Ballyhale Shamrocks)

12. Liam Blanchfield (Bennettsbridge)
14. Richie Hogan (Danesfort)
15. Conor Martin (Emeralds)

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

Welcome return as Cork stalwart and last year’s Player of the Year commits to fold for 2017

Mayo call on a host of All-Ireland winners to begin defence of their U21 crown

  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article

Read next:


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

Leave a commentcancel