The42 uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 18 °C Saturday 4 July, 2015

#Golazo!

# golazo - Tuesday 30 June, 2015

Red hot Chile striker sends hosts into Copa America final with this stunning strike

10-man Peru just couldn’t cope with Eduardo Vargas last night.

# golazo - Wednesday 24 June, 2015

The Japanese ladies scored this fabulous team goal last night

Backheel? Check. Dummy? Check. Curled finish from outside the box? Check.

# golazo - Wednesday 3 June, 2015

THAT Roberto Carlos free-kick is now old enough to buy you a few scoops

18-years ago today, the Brazilian did this.

# golazo - Sunday 31 May, 2015

Leo Messi’s cup final goal was from another galaxy, shrugs Luis Enrique

Leo Messi’s cup final goal was from another galaxy, shrugs Luis Enrique

The Spanish boss has suggested that he was not pleased by Neymar’s showboating at the end of the fixture as Barcelona moved close to the treble.

# golazo - Monday 11 May, 2015

# golazo - Thursday 7 May, 2015

This double bicycle kick goal is the best thing you’ll see today

# golazo - Monday 4 May, 2015

Firing home a golazo is one way to make up for your terrible first touch

Jaume Costa’s second touch was significantly better than his first.

# golazo - Sunday 26 April, 2015

# golazo - Tuesday 10 March, 2015

England’s Eniola Aluko gives Lionel Messi a run for his money with brilliant solo goal

As equalisers go, this wasn’t a bad effort at all.

# golazo - Monday 23 February, 2015

Maybe it’s time for Man Utd to recall Nani from Sporting Lisbon

The Portuguese winger scored a cracker at the weekend.

Supersub scores last-minute winner just five seconds after coming on

Edwin Cardona is the toast of Monterrey after his late winner.

# golazo - Friday 6 February, 2015

# golazo - Sunday 21 December, 2014

This ridiculous finish was ruled out for offside last night, sadly Cúl This post contains videos

# golazo - Monday 15 December, 2014

Ross Barkley’s moment of magic helped Everton get past QPR tonight

Barkley produced a sublime solo strike in the first-half.

# golazo - Saturday 4 October, 2014

Shelbourne’s Dylan Connolly scored this cracking effort last night Golazo! This post contains videos

Shelbourne’s Dylan Connolly scored this cracking effort last night

However, it wasn’t enough for Shels as they missed out on the First Division title.

# golazo - Saturday 20 September, 2014

‘I didn’t think it went in’ – Watch Chris Forrester’s spectacular 30-yard strike

The St Patrick’s Athletic attacker had the referee’s assistant to thank at the Carlisle Grounds last night.

# golazo - Thursday 18 September, 2014

You have to see Diarmuid Connolly’s volleyed goal after a 40-yard run last night

You have to see Diarmuid Connolly’s volleyed goal after a 40-yard run last night

Dublin fans will wonder where this was in the All-Ireland semi final.

# golazo - Sunday 14 September, 2014

Jeremy Menez turns on the after-burners for the weirdest goal of the weekend This post contains videos

Jeremy Menez turns on the after-burners for the weirdest goal of the weekend

The AC Milan midfielder scored one of the more unusual efforts we’ve seen.

# golazo - Sunday 7 September, 2014

This stunning strike cancelled out Aiden McGeady’s opener against Georgia

Tornike Okriashvili will be dining out on this one for a while.

# golazo - Thursday 24 July, 2014

French teenager runs 65 yards to score superb goal and rescue Chelsea

Young midfielder Jeremie Boga fired home late on as Jose Mourinho’s men were held 1-1 with Austrian side RZ Pellets WAC.

# golazo - Thursday 17 July, 2014

Robbie Keane scored an absolute belter for LA Galaxy last night

A curling shot on the angle from 25 yards into the top corner? That’ll do, Rob. That’ll do.

# golazo - Monday 30 June, 2014

Wesley Sneijder’s effort wasn’t the best goal scored Sunday

Take a bow Jack McInerney

# golazo - Tuesday 3 June, 2014

Here’s your essential World Cup glossary of things players do with a football

Don’t know your Rabonas from your Panenkas? That’s what we’re here for.

# golazo - Sunday 11 May, 2014

Woof! Antonio Di Natale’s still scoring brilliant goals Golazo! This post contains videos

Woof! Antonio Di Natale’s still scoring brilliant goals

The 36-year old retires at the end of the season.

# golazo - Saturday 10 May, 2014

Eat my goal! Joe Garner editon Golazo! This post contains videos

Eat my goal! Joe Garner editon

The Preston striker scored a cracker this evening.

Suarez, Coleman and Rooney in 13 of the best goals from the Premier League season

What do you think was the best strike from the 2013-14 campaign?

# golazo - Saturday 3 May, 2014

This Zidane-like volley wasn’t enough to send Reading to the playoffs Eat My Goal This post contains videos

This Zidane-like volley wasn’t enough to send Reading to the playoffs

Garath McCleary’s goal wasn’t enough though.

# golazo - Tuesday 22 April, 2014

# golazo - Monday 21 April, 2014

LeTissier-esque juggle and finish from Dorrans can’t stop City cruising to victory Golazo! This post contains videos

LeTissier-esque juggle and finish from Dorrans can’t stop City cruising to victory

Unfortunately for the Baggies (and Liverpool) City have scored three at the other end.

VIDEO: 45-yard Forrester wondergoal helps Saints power past Drogheda

St Patrick’s Athletic ran out comfortable 4 – 0 winners in Louth this afternoon.

# golazo - Saturday 29 March, 2014

Is Bébé the man to save David Moyes’ Manchester United career?

Note, headline contains almost 100% sarcasm.

# golazo - Sunday 23 March, 2014

Anything Roo can do, Engelaar can do better

Orlando Engelaar scores from inside his own half.

# golazo - Wednesday 19 March, 2014

Here’s Hulk’s wonder goal from tonight’s game with Dortmund Eat My Goal This post contains videos

Here’s Hulk’s wonder goal from tonight’s game with Dortmund

What a strike from the Zenit man.

# golazo - Sunday 16 March, 2014

You don’t see an over-the-head backheel volleyed goal every day… Golazo! This post contains videos

# golazo - Thursday 20 February, 2014

# golazo - Sunday 16 February, 2014

German footballer summons his inner Rooney to rasp in wonder goal Traut Clout This post contains videos

German footballer summons his inner Rooney to rasp in wonder goal

The Aalen midfielder let rip from 25 yards out.

# golazo - Wednesday 12 February, 2014

VIDEO: The luckiest 70-yard wonder goal you’ll ever see

This is some fluke.

# golazo - Wednesday 29 January, 2014

VIDEO: Stunning scissors kick by Alcantara gives Bayern Munich injury-time win

VIDEO: Stunning scissors kick by Alcantara gives Bayern Munich injury-time win

The Bundesliga leaders came from behind to defeat VFB Stuttgart.

# golazo - Friday 27 December, 2013

What was your favourite goal of 2013?

Here are our top ten.

# golazo - Sunday 22 December, 2013

1 2 3