The42 uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 3 °C Friday 23 February, 2018

Ó Beaglaoich makes immediate return from club duty as Kerry stick with young guns

Mayo are unchanged for Saturday’s Division 1 fixture.

Image: Tommy Dickson/INPHO

AN GHAELTACHT YOUNGSTER Brian Ó Beaglaoich comes straight into the Kerry team for Saturday night’s mouthwatering tie against Mayo at Elverys MacHale Park.

Ó Beaglaoich’s club were knocked out in the All-Ireland club intermediate semi-final by Moy last weekend, but the defender has immediately returned to county duty and replaces Cormac Coffey in the Kingdom defence.

Fellow An Ghaeltacht star Eanna O Conchuir has been added to the bench following his 1-3 haul for DCU in their recent Sigerson Cup win over Dundalk IT.

In the only other change for Eamonn Fitzmaurice’s men, Jack Barry comes in for Brendan O’Sullivan at midfield.

Mayo have named an unchanged team from last weekend’s victory over Monaghan in Clones. In the only positional switch, Stephen Coen swaps with Shane Nally.


1. Shane Murphy (Dr. Crokes)

2. Brian Ó Beaglaoich (An Ghaeltacht)
3. Jason Foley (Ballydonoghue)
4. Shane Enright (Tarbert)

5. Paul Murphy (Rathmore)
6. Gavin Crowley (Templenoe)
7. Ronan Shanahan (Austin Stacks)

8. Jack Barry (Na Gaeil)
9. Barry O’Sullivan (Dingle)

10. Micheál Burns (Dr. Crokes)
11. Seán O’Shea (Kenmare)
12. Stephen O’Brien (Kenmare)

13. David Clifford (Fossa)
14. Paul Geaney (Dingle)
15. Barry John Keane (Kerins O’Rahillys)


16. Brian Kelly (Killarney Legion)
17. Brendan O’Sullivan (Valentia)
18. Cormac Coffey (Kerins O’Rahillys)
19. Jack Savage (Kerins O’Rahillys)
20. Dáithí Casey (Dr. Crokes)
21. Matthew Flaherty (Dingle)
22.Killian Spillane (Templenoe)
23. Brian Ó Seanacháin (Ballydonoghue)
24. Greg Horan (Austin Stacks)
25. Andrew Barry (Na Gaeil)
26. Éanna Ó Conchúir (An Ghaeltacht)


1. David Clarke (Ballina Stephenites)

2. Brendan Harrison (Aghamore)
3. Ger Cafferkey (Ballina Stephenites)
4. Eoin O’Donoghue (Belmullet)

5. Colm Boyle (Davitts)
6. Stephen Coen (Hollymount/Carramore)
7. Paddy Durcan (Castlebar Mitchels)

8. Jason Gibbons (Ballintubber)
9. Shane Nally (Garrymore)

10. Kevin McLoughlin (Knockmore)
11. Aidan O’Shea (Breaffy)
12. Diarmuid O’Connor (Ballintubber)

13. Neil Douglas (Castlebar Mitchels)
14. Evan Regan (Ballina Stephenites)
15. Andy Moran (Ballaghaderreen)
The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

Far stronger Dublin side named with Keaney and Sutcliffe making first starts since 2015

After scoring 0-6 in Sigerson action, UUJ forward makes first Tyrone start against Dublin

  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article

Read next:


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

Leave a commentcancel