This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
Dublin: 18 °C Saturday 23 June, 2018

3 changes to Kerry team for Tyrone showdown while Cork bring in O'Driscoll

Kerry are at home to Tyrone on Sunday while Cork entertain Down.

Maher, Geaney, Keane and O'Driscoll all handed starting berths.
Maher, Geaney, Keane and O'Driscoll all handed starting berths.
Image: INPHO

KERRY BOSS EAMONN Fitzmaurice has shuffled his pack for Sunday’s home battle with Tyrone, making three changes for the Division 1 clash at Fitzgerald Stadium.

Anthony Maher comes in at midfield, Michael Geaney is named to start at wing-forward and Barry John Keane gets the nod at corner-forward.

Jack Barry, Adrian Spillane and Jack Savage make way from the team that drew with Cavan in Kingspan Breffni Park last Sunday.

In Division 2, Cork have made just a single change for their final league game against Down at Páirc Uí Rinn with Colm O’Driscoll brought in at wing-back instead of Tomas Clancy.


1. Brendan Kealy (Kilcummin)

2. Fionn Fitzgerald (Dr Crokes – captain)
3. Mark Griffin (St Michael’s-Foilmore)
4. Ronan Shanahan (Austin Stacks)

5. Peter Crowley (Laune Rangers)
6. Tadhg Morley (Templenoe)
7. Paul Murphy (Rathmore)

8. David Moran (Kerins O’Rahillys)
9. Anthony Maher (Duagh)

10. Michael Geaney (Dingle)
11. Kevin McCarthy (Kilcummin)
12. Donnchadh Walsh (Cromane)

13. Barry John Keane (Kerins O’Rahillys)
14. Paul Geaney (Dingle)
15. Stephen O’Brien (Kenmare)


16. Brian Kelly (Killarney Legion)
17. Jack Barry (Na Gaeil)
18. Jack Savage (Kerins O’Rahilly’s)
19. Adrian Spillane (Templenoe)
20. Bryan Sheehan (St Mary’s)
21. Jonathan Lyne (Killarney Legion)
22. Darran O’Sullivan (Glenbeigh-Glencar)
23. Shane Enright (Tarbert)
24. Cathal Ó Lúing (An Ghaeltacht)
25. Denis Daly (St Mary’s)
26. Gavin Crowley (Templenoe)
27. Conor Keane (Killarney Legion)


1. Ken O’Halloran (Bishopstown)

2. Michael Shields (St Finbarrs)
3. Tom Clancy (Clonakilty)
4. Kevin Crowley (Millstreet)

5. Colm O’Driscoll (Tadhg MacCarthaigh)
6. James Loughrey (Mallow)
7. Stephen Cronin (Nemo Rangers)

8. Ian Maguire (St Finbarrs)
9. Ruairi Deane (Bantry Blues)

10. John O’Rourke (Carbery Rangers)
11. Mark Collins (Castlehaven)
12. Kevin O’Driscoll (Tadhg MacCarthaigh)

13. Colm O’Neill (Ballyclough)
14. Peter Kelleher (Kilmichael)
15. Paul Kerrigan (Nemo Rangers – captain)


16. Ryan Price (O’Donovan Rossa)
17. Aidan Walsh (Kanturk)
18. Alan O’Connor (St Colum’s)
19. Barry O’Driscoll (Nemo Rangers)
20. Conor Dorman (Bishopstown)
21. Donal Óg Hodnett (O Donovan Rossa)
22. Donncha O’Connor (Ballydesmond)
23. Jamie O Sullivan (Bishopstown)
24. John McLoughlin (Kanturk)
25. Niall Coakley (St Judes)
26. Tomas Clancy (Fermoy)

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

Moynihan’s colossal influence, a burst football boot and ‘The Sem’ Hogan Cup magic

Maurice Fitz, Joyce, Ó Sé and Donnellan – Kerry and Galway greats to clash again

  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article

About the author:

Fintan O'Toole

Read next:


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

Leave a commentcancel