The42 uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 13 °C Saturday 29 August, 2015

Laois, Tipperary, Cavan and Limerick unveil teams for tomorrow’s GAA qualifiers

It’s a busy weekend of action in the qualifiers of the All-Ireland senior football championship.

Ross Munnelly has his shot saved by Paul Fitzgerald Ross Munnelly will be a key forward for Laois tomorrow against Tipperary Source: Ryan Byrne/INPHO

LAOIS HAVE made two changes for tomorrow’s All-Ireland senior football qualifier against Tipperary in Portlaoise.

Darren Strong comes into the defence for Denis Booth while Damien O’Connor replaces Stephen Attride in attack.

1. Graham Brody (Portlaoise)

2. Padraig McMahon (Ballyroan Abbey)
3. Paul Begley (Stradbally)
4. Peter O’Leary (O’Dempsey’s)

5. Darren Strong (Emo)
6. Robbie Kehoe (O’Dempsey’s)
7. Colm Begley (Parnells)

8. Kevin Meaney (Arles-Kilcruise)
9. John O’Loughlin (St Brigid’s)

10. Conor Meredith (O’Dempsey’s)
11. Billy Sheehan (Emo)
12. Niall Donoher (Courtwood)

13. Ross Munnelly (Arles-Kilcruise)
14. Donal Kingston (Arles-Killeen)
15. Damien O’Connor (Timahoe)

Tipperary hope for a second successive qualifier win tomorrow Source: James Crombie/INPHO

Opponents Tipperary have named an unchanged side as they seek to build on last week’s 17-point win over Longford in Semple Stadium.

There are six survivors from the team defeated by 11 points by Laois in the qualifiers three years ago in Paul Fitzgerald, Ciaran McDonald, George Hannigan, Philip Austin, Brian Fox and Barry Grogan.

1. Paul Fitzgerald (Fethard)

2. Ger Mulhair (Arravale Rovers)
3. Paddy Codd (Killenaule)
4. Ciaran McDonald (Aherlow)

5. Colin O’Riordan (JK Brackens)
6. Robbie Kiely (Arravale Rovers)
7. John Coghlan (Moyne-Templetuohy)

8. Steven O’Brien (Ballina)
9. George Hannigan (Shannon Rovers)

10. Philip Austin (Borrisokane)
11. Peter Acheson (Moyle Rovers)
12. Brian Fox (Eire Og Annacarty)

13. Conor Sweeney (Ballyporeen)
14. Michael Quinlivan (Clonmel Commercials)
15. Barry Grogan (Aherlow)

Terry Hyland Cavan manager Terry Hyland Source: Cathal Noonan/INPHO

Terry Hyland’s Cavan team have made two changes from the side that ended Westmeaths championship hopes.

In comes Feargal Flanagan following a one match suspension to the defence whilst Eugene Keating has pushed out David Givney for the full forward berth. Killian Brady is the player to lose out at the back.

1. Conor Gilsenan (Bailieborough)

2. Jason McLoughlin (Shannon Gaels)
3. Rory Dunne (Redhills)
4. Feargal Flanagan (Butlersbridge)

5. Joshua Hayes (Cootehill)
6. James McEnroe (Ramor United)
7. Robert Maloney-Derham (Cavan Gaels)

8. Damien O’Reilly (Belturbet)
9. Gearoid McKiernan (Swanlinbar)

10. Michael Argue (Bailieborough)
11. Michael Lyng (Cavan Gaels)
12. Niall McDermott (Ballinagh)

13. Jack Brady (Ramor United)
14. Eugene Keating (St Sylvester’s)
15. Martin Reilly (Killygarry)

John Galvin 31/5/2014 John Galvin is back driving Limerick on from his midfield role Source: Cathal Noonan/INPHO

Limerick have stuck with the team that defeated Antrim last Saturday for their trip to Markievicz Park tomorrow to face Sligo at the next stage of the qualifiers.

1. Brian Scanlon (Gerald Griffin’s)

2. Mark O’Riordan (Croom)
3. Johnny McCarthy (St.Kieran’s)
4. Sean O’Dea (Kilteely/Dromkeen)

5. Iain Corbett (Newcastlewest)
6. Padraig Browne (Fr. Casey’s)
7. Pa Ranahan (Ballysteen)

8. Thomas Lee (Ballylanders)
9. John Galvin (Croom)

10. Darragh Tracey (St. Kieran’s)
11. Danny Neville (Ballysteen)
12. Seanie Buckley (Dromcollogher/Broadford)

13. Ger Collins (Monaleen)
14. Killian Phair (Dromcollogher/Broadford)
15. Ian Ryan (St. Senan’s)

‘We’ve never not gone to the well’: Goulding confident that Cork can turn their summer around

Conroy and Moore back in Galway XV ahead of Connacht final

  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article

Read next:

Comments (1 Comment)

Add New Comment