The42 uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 14 °C Tuesday 7 July, 2015

#Limerick

# limerick-fc - Saturday 4 July, 2015

Bray boss Croly nowhere to be seen as Seagulls snatch victory in Limerick

Dave Scully struck at the death to give Bray three precious points.

# limerick-fc - Friday 3 July, 2015

‘I was asked if we could bring Barcelona to Thomond Park’

There are typically four types of friendlies offered to Irish clubs, writes John O’Sullivan.

# limerick-fc - Sunday 28 June, 2015

Tyrone ease past Limerick to keep Sam Maguire hopes alive GAA

Tyrone ease past Limerick to keep Sam Maguire hopes alive

Peter Harte’s late goal was an added bonus for the Red Hands.

# limerick-fc - Saturday 27 June, 2015

Dundalk hit rock bottom Limerick for six

The champions showed no rustiness on their return to action against Limerick.

# limerick-fc - Tuesday 16 June, 2015

The globalisation of football has left young Irish talent marginalised

Youngsters from Ireland face unprecedented international competition, writes John O’Sullivan.

# limerick-fc - Friday 12 June, 2015

Saints seal victory after fitting pitchside tribute to fan who recently passed away RIP

Saints seal victory after fitting pitchside tribute to fan who recently passed away

St Patrick’s Athletic remembered Niall ‘Hano’ Hannigan before claiming a 3-1 win over Limerick in Inchicore.

# limerick-fc - Friday 5 June, 2015

Markets Field return will bring the soul back to Limerick soccer

After 31 years away from Markets Field, Limerick FC return home tonight.

# limerick-fc - Saturday 16 May, 2015

Sheppard’s knack for goalscoring sees Cork make it 3 wins on the trot

The in-form striker found the back of the net on 22 minutes at Jackman Park.

# limerick-fc - Saturday 9 May, 2015

Old dog, same trick! 37-year-old Jason Byrne was Bohs’ supersub

Bohs move third with a 2-1 win against Limerick.

# limerick-fc - Tuesday 5 May, 2015

Can anyone stop Dundalk? This weekend’s SSE Airtricity League talking points

Plus, more contentious refereeing decisions and Sligo’s struggles.

# limerick-fc - Saturday 25 April, 2015

The bottom League of Ireland club will be devastated with how their game finished tonight

Shamrock Rovers struck late to deny Limerick a win.

# limerick-fc - Monday 20 April, 2015

There was hardly anyone in Jackman Park tonight to watch Limerick v Derry City

Goals from Barry McNamee and Mark Timlin secured the three points for Peter Hutton’s men.

# limerick-fc - Friday 17 April, 2015

Galway end four-game losing streak to leave Limerick rock bottom

A late Gary Shanahan effort sealed his side’s victory.

# limerick-fc - Saturday 11 April, 2015

Give that man the job! Bray win second successive game under caretaker manager

Limerick’s woes continue as the Shannonsiders go bottom.

# limerick-fc - Saturday 4 April, 2015

O’Conor levels late to end Dundalk’s winning streak

Richie Towell’s superb strike had looked like it would be enough for the champions sixth win on the bounce.

# limerick-fc - Saturday 28 March, 2015

Greene makes the difference as St Pat’s edge past Limerick

The Saints did well to deal with late pressure — and held on to pocket a big three points.

# limerick-fc - Wednesday 25 March, 2015

A gorgeous late free kick from a prodigal son rescued a point for Drogheda United

Sean Thornton denied Limerick a win over the 10-man hosts.

# limerick-fc - Monday 23 March, 2015

Red cards and protests – 6 talking points from the SSE Airtricity League weekend

Gameweek three has come and gone as Bohs and Dundalk lead the way.

# limerick-fc - Saturday 21 March, 2015

Limerick up and running but just 481 turn out at Jackman Park

The Shannonsiders have had a difficult week but it ended with a positive result.

# limerick-fc - Friday 20 March, 2015

Troubled Limerick can be a force if the club, fans and community unite

A former chief executive of the Premier Division club, John O’Sullivan looks at the Blues’ current position — on and off-the-field — in his latest column.

# limerick-fc - Thursday 19 March, 2015

Limerick have told 30 of their fans that they are ‘no longer welcome’ at matches

Limerick says behaviour was “unacceptable” as fans expressed their disappointment.

# limerick-fc - Monday 16 March, 2015

5 thoughts from the latest round of SSE Airtricity League Premier Division games LOI

5 thoughts from the latest round of SSE Airtricity League Premier Division games

Our thoughts on Derry v Dundalk and the rest of the recent games.

# limerick-fc - Saturday 14 March, 2015

‘I think they’re going to have a difficult season’ – Caulfield expects a tough 2015 for Limerick

Caulfield’s Cork City put five past the Shannonsiders last night.

Five-star City cruise at the Cross to thrash 10-man Limerick

It was all one-way traffic in tonight’s Munster derby.

# limerick-fc - Saturday 7 March, 2015

Bohemians had it easy tonight in Limerick

Keith Long starts life as Bohs boss with a convincing win.

# limerick-fc - Tuesday 3 March, 2015

Duggan: We want to bring the good times back to Limerick soccer

The Limerick FC captain is eager for a successful return to the Markets Field.

# limerick-fc - Tuesday 24 February, 2015

Limerick have found somewhere to play for the start of the season

Jackman Park will be the SSE Airtricity League Premier Division club’s temporary home until Markets Field is ready.

# limerick-fc - Tuesday 17 February, 2015

Limerick must find a ground to play at before the LOI season starts in 3 weeks

Markets Field won’t be ready for the opening month due to concerns over health and safety.

# limerick-fc - Tuesday 3 February, 2015

‘The club must now learn to live within its means’ – Limerick chairman addresses rumours

Pat O’Sullivan says he is committed to the club but the level of financial backing will be decreased.

# limerick-fc - Friday 24 October, 2014

Shamrock Rovers end season with low-key win over Limerick

Gary McCabe scored the winner from the spot.

# limerick-fc - Sunday 12 October, 2014

Podge and Galvin star as Cratloe complete double while Ballylanders win the Limerick SFC

The Limerick legend and Clare’s dual star got amongst the scores today.

# limerick-fc - Friday 10 October, 2014

Gaffney’s last-gasp winner leads Limerick to first-ever win at Brandywell

A much-changed Derry City side were beaten on home soil.

# limerick-fc - Friday 3 October, 2014

Gaffney brace sees Limerick past Athlone

Athlone remain bottom of the table after another loss.

# limerick-fc - Friday 26 September, 2014

Jason Byrne and Dave Mulcahy roll back the years for Bohs

Limerick lost out to the Gypsies at Dalymount.

# limerick-fc - Sunday 21 September, 2014

Lehane the man as Cork keep pressure on Dundalk at the top

Few clear-cut opportunities at Thomond Park but Cork made theirs count.

# limerick-fc - Saturday 30 August, 2014

As it happened: Kerry v Mayo, All-Ireland SFC semi-final replay GAA

As it happened: Kerry v Mayo, All-Ireland SFC semi-final replay

It’s Limerick. It’s Mayo v Kerry again. And it was epic.

# limerick-fc - Friday 29 August, 2014

Drogheda ease past Limerick at Thomond Park

Drogheda pulled clear with three second half goals.

# limerick-fc - Monday 25 August, 2014

Derry hit four to ease past Limerick at Thomond Park

The Candystripes never looked back after Patrick McEleney’s goal.

# limerick-fc - Monday 18 August, 2014

Limerick’s good run continues as Gaffney downs the champions

It was a first defeat in 10 games for the home side.

# limerick-fc - Friday 15 August, 2014

Hoban heads late winner for Dundalk against bogey team Limerick

The Galwegian headed in Darren Meenan’s corner to deny Limerick another result against the Lilywhites.

1 2 3 4