This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
Dublin: 13 °C Tuesday 19 June, 2018

JJ's back as Munster change 11 for their Pro12 trip to Edinburgh

Rob Penney’s side trail Glagow by a point in the race for second place.

Hanrahan (right) and Murray (left) will team up in the half-backs tomorrow night while Conway (centre) starts on the wing.
Hanrahan (right) and Murray (left) will team up in the half-backs tomorrow night while Conway (centre) starts on the wing.
Image: James Crombie/INPHO

MUNSTER HAVE MADE 11 changes as they chase home advantage in the Pro12 semi-finals with victory in Edinburgh tomorrow evening.

Rob Penney’s side are guaranteed their place in the playoffs following Zebre’s shock win against the Ospreys last night, but they still trail Glasgow by a point in the race for second place.

Simon Zebo, one of the four survivors from the defeat against Toulon, switches to full back while Conor Murray, captain Paul O’Connell and CJ Stander are the others to keep their place.

JJ Hanrahan, who came off the bench to play the final 20 minutes in Marseille, starts at out-half for the first time following a groin tear.

Kick off at Meggetland is at 5pm.

Munster: Simon Zebo, Gerhard van den Heever, Johne Murphy, Denis Hurley, Andrew Conway, JJ Hanrahan, Conor Murray, James Cronin, Duncan Casey, John Ryan, Donncha O’Callaghan, Paul O’Connell (c), CJ Stander, Tommy O’Donnell, Paddy Butler.Replacements: Damien Varley, Dave Kilcoyne, Alan Cotter, Dave Foley, James Coughlan, Duncan Williams, Ian Keatley, Luke O’Dea.

Meanwhile Connacht coach Pat Lam has made just one change to his team to take on the Cardiff Blues tomorrow.

Aly Muldowney joins Mick Kearney in the second row with Andrew Browne dropping to the bench.

Connacht: Darragh Leader; Danie Poolman, Robbie Henshaw, Eoin Griffin, Matt Healy; Miah Nikora, Kieran Marmion; Ronan Loughney, Jason Harris-Wright, Rodney Ah You; Aly Muldowney, Mick Kearney; John Muldoon (c), Willie Faloon, Eoin McKeon.Replacements: Dave Heffernan, Denis Buckley, Finlay Bealham, Michael Swift, Andrew Browne, Frank Murphy, Dan Parks, Gavin Duffy.

‘Payne can send a message to Schmidt by upstaging O’Driscoll at Ravenhill’

  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article

About the author:

Niall Kelly

Read next:


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

Leave a commentcancel