The42 uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 1 °C Sunday 1 February, 2015

#NBA

# nba - Tuesday 27 January, 2015

# nba - Friday 23 January, 2015

# nba - Thursday 22 January, 2015

Will Ferrell hits cheerleader in the head with basketball, gets ‘escorted’ from stadium

It was all part of a new movie but it looks like it really hurt.

# nba - Tuesday 20 January, 2015

7 examples of LeBron James playing absolutely awful defence this season No D In Ohio This post contains videos

7 examples of LeBron James playing absolutely awful defence this season

And one reason why he’s still the best player in the game.

Football in the Groin: Basketball edition

Starring Rajon Rondo and Marc Gasol.

# nba - Thursday 15 January, 2015

Feast your eyes on the worst dive you’ll ever see

Hang your head in shame PJ Hairston.

# nba - Tuesday 13 January, 2015

No, Kevin Garnett – headbutting your opponent is not okay Heads Up This post contains videos

No, Kevin Garnett – headbutting your opponent is not okay

Veteran ejected during the Nets’ loss to the Rockets.

# nba - Saturday 10 January, 2015

Trevor Booker’s insane ‘grandma shot’ needs to be watched over and over again Buzzer-beater This post contains videos

Trevor Booker’s insane ‘grandma shot’ needs to be watched over and over again

The Utah Jazz forward’s incredible improvisation saw him score with 0.2 seconds on the shot clock.

# nba - Friday 9 January, 2015

Think your team is bad? New York Knicks fans are wearing paper bags on their heads at games

This is what happens when you deliberately try to be bad.

# nba - Wednesday 7 January, 2015

The Atlanta Hawks are hosting a ‘swipe right’ Tinder night

This wouldn’t work at Croker, would it?

# nba - Monday 5 January, 2015

Kobe Bryant is not impressed with your fighting skills Carlos Boozer

Is this the NBA’s equivalent to a schmozzle

# nba - Saturday 3 January, 2015

Rajon Rondo got one hell of a reception on his return to Boston last night I'm Coming Home This post contains videos

# nba - Wednesday 31 December, 2014

This horrific buzzer beating own-basket is the worst way to lose any derby

We didn’t know basketball had a corridor of uncertainty, but there you go.

# nba - Sunday 28 December, 2014

Come at the Kobe, best not miss Trash Talk This post contains videos

Come at the Kobe, best not miss

Show us your medals.

# nba - Friday 26 December, 2014

Miami Heat showed this brilliant tribute video during LeBron’s return last night

‘King’ couldn’t inspire the Cavs to victory on an emotionally-charged evening.

# nba - Wednesday 24 December, 2014

# nba - Sunday 21 December, 2014

James Harden has perfected one of the best moves in basketball

The Eurostep is a quick two-step change in direction.

# nba - Friday 19 December, 2014

# nba - Thursday 18 December, 2014

# nba - Wednesday 17 December, 2014

‘Greed is good’: Cavs coach compares LeBron to Gordon Gekko

As far as rebounds are concerned, there’s no room for sharing.

# nba - Monday 15 December, 2014

‘Don’t F this up!’ Kobe Bryant hit another big milestone with these free throws last night Mamba This post contains videos

‘Don’t F this up!’ Kobe Bryant hit another big milestone with these free throws last night

The all-time points list now reads Jordan: 32,292, Bryant: 32,310.

# nba - Saturday 13 December, 2014

Now Kevin Durant can do ‘the Dirk Nowitzki shot’ he’s virtually unstoppable

And KD is planning on taking much more from the German’s repertoire.

# nba - Thursday 11 December, 2014

Washington Wizards conjured up this winning alley-oop with just 0.8 seconds left Nick Of Time This post contains videos

Washington Wizards conjured up this winning alley-oop with just 0.8 seconds left

Wizards keep in touch at the top end of the Eastern Conference.

# nba - Tuesday 9 December, 2014

LeBron wore the ‘I Can’t Breathe’ protest t-shirt before the Cavs’ 7th straight win last night

But LBJ wasn’t the biggest star on show in Brooklyn last night.

# nba - Sunday 7 December, 2014

Derrick Rose wore an ‘I Can’t Breathe’ t-shirt during warmups last night

Bulls star adds his voice to the protests on Eric Garner’s death.

# nba - Monday 1 December, 2014

Meet the ‘Greek Freak’, the 19-year-old doing things that should terrify the rest of the NBA

Giannis Antetokounmpo is going to be a big name in lots of ways.

# nba - Thursday 27 November, 2014

Kobe Bryant’s 11-year-old daughter explains the secret to being clutch

It’s about maths tests. Or something like that.

# nba - Wednesday 26 November, 2014

The most injured man in basketball, Derrick Rose, is injured again A Load Of Bull This post contains videos

The most injured man in basketball, Derrick Rose, is injured again

Steph Curry had his first 40-point night of the season against the Miami Heat.

# nba - Wednesday 19 November, 2014

Why are baseball players paid so much money?

This week Giancarlo Stanton signed the most expensive deal in the history of US sport.

# nba - Saturday 15 November, 2014

# nba - Thursday 13 November, 2014

Motor City madness from Detroit with brilliant behind-the-back fake

Brandon Jennings fooled everyone one with this effort.

# nba - Wednesday 12 November, 2014

LeBron James won’t allow his kids play American football

Only basketball, baseball and soccer in the James household.

# nba - Monday 3 November, 2014

Carmelo Anthony joined a pretty exclusive NBA club with this three-pointer Ballin' This post contains videos

# nba - Friday 31 October, 2014

Check out an 18-year-old LeBron James making his debut 11 years ago

The teenage star took the basketball world by storm in 2003.

LeBron very un-LeBron in opening loss to Knicks on big homecoming night LBJ

# nba - Thursday 30 October, 2014

One play perfectly sums up just how bad the Lakers will be this season

Kobe Bryant’s team are in trouble this year.

Derrick Rose is back, you guys… and he’s still really good at playing basketball

After almost two years out the Bulls talisman looked class last night in New York.

# nba - Wednesday 29 October, 2014

1 2 3 4 5