The42 uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 2 °C Tuesday 16 January, 2018

Lar Corbett and Eoin Kelly return for Tipp's showdown with Cats

Eamon O’Shea has named his side for the All-Ireland qualifier in Nowlan Park.

Image: INPHO/Cathal Noonan

TIPPERARY HURLING BOSS Eamon O’Shea has made four changes to his side for the much-anticipated showdown with Kilkenny this weekend on Noreside.

The Premier face Brian Cody’s side in a qualifier that will mark the end of the summer for one of hurling’s aristocrats on Saturday night.

In a quartet of switches from the team that lost to Limerick in the Munster semi-final, Conor O’Briencomes in for Kieran Bergin who is injured, at wing-back. John O’Dwyer, Eoin Kelly and Lar Corbett will form a formidable, new-look full-forward line with Pa Bourke, Shane Bourke and Seamus Callanan dropping to the bench.

Kilkenny are yet to name their starting side.

Tipperary XV v Kilkenny: Brendan Cummins (Ballybacon-Grange), Paddy Stapleton (Borris-Ileigh), Paul Curran (Mullinahone), Michael Cahill (Thurles Sarsfields), Conor O’Brien (Eire Og Annacarty), Conor O’Mahony (Newport), Padraic Maher (Thurles Sarsfields), Brendan Maher (Borris-Ileigh), Shane McGrath (c) (Ballinahinch), Patrick Maher (Lorrha and Dorrha), Noel McGrath (Loughmore-Castleiney), John O’Brien (Toomevara), John O’Dwyer (Killenaule),  Eoin Kelly (Mullinahone),  Lar Corbett (Thurles Sarsfields).

What do you think?

Conor Counihan names unchanged Cork team to face Kerry

Peter Schmeichel met some of the Cork footballers in Kinsale last night

  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article

About the author:

Read next:


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

Leave a commentcancel