This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
Dublin: 14 °C Thursday 24 May, 2018

Suspension and injury sees Derek McGrath make five changes for trip to Ennis

Jamie Barron and Maurice Shanahan will sit out the crucial game against Clare.

THE WATERFORD TEAM to play Clare on Sunday shows five changes from their defeat to Cork a fortnight ago.

For the crucial clash at Ennis, Derek McGrath brings in Shane McNulty, Conor Gleeson, Stephen Daniels, Patrick Curran and Brian O’Halloran.

A rib injury forces Jamie Barron out, while Maurice Shanahan is suspended.

Noel Connors, Darragh Lyons and Colin Dunford are the others who drop out from the starting line-up.


1. Stephen O’Keeffe (Ballygunner)

2. Shane Fives (Tourin)
3. Barry Coughlan (Ballygunner)
18. Shane McNulty (De La Salle)

5. Tadhg de Burca (Clashmore / Kinsalebeg)
6. Austin Gleeson (Mount Sion)
7. Conor Gleeson (Fourmilewater)

19. Stephen Daniels (De La Salle)
9. Shane Bennett (Ballysaggart)

10. Kevin Moran (De La Salle)
11. Pauric Mahony (Ballygunner)
12. Michael Walsh (Stradbally)

13. Patrick Curran (Dungarvan)
14. Stephen Bennett (Ballysaggart)
15. Brian O’Halloran (Clashmore / Kinsalebeg)

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

Welcome return as Cork stalwart and last year’s Player of the Year commits to fold for 2017

Mayo call on a host of All-Ireland winners to begin defence of their U21 crown

  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article

About the author:

Kevin O'Brien

Read next:


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

Leave a commentcancel