Skip to content
This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies. You can change your settings or learn more here.

The 5 nominees for the 2014 Try of the Year are in

Sadly, there’s no Irish player among them.
Nov 19th 2014, 9:15 PM 13,310 20

THE FIVE NOMINEES for the International Rugby Players Association Try of the Year award have been announced.

While no Irish try-scorer made the list, it’s still a fine collection of scores from Jamie Roberts (Wales), Cornal Hendricks (South Africa), Magali Harvey (Canada), Francois Hougaard (South Africa) and Jonny May (England).

You can see them all here:

Source: World Rugby/YouTube

We know which is our favourite, what’s yours?

Poll Results:

 Francois Hougaard (799)
 Magali Harvey (602)
Jonny May (527)
Jamie Roberts (387)
 Cornal Hendricks (329)

Let us know why you made your selection in the comments below. 

Originally published at 14.22

Ireland more concerned about performance than November clean sweep

Welsh rugby moves closer to Irish system with 12 dual contract offers

Send a tip to the author

Steve O'Rourke


    Back to top