Skip to content
As it happened: Ballymun Kickhams v St Vincent's, Dublin SFC final replay

The two sides met again in Parnell Park tonight after last Sunday’s draw.

Image : INPHO/Morgan Treacy
28,712 Views 23 Comments

AFTER LAST SUNDAY’S draw, Ballymun Kickhams and St Vincent’s were back in Parnell Park tonight for the replay of the Dublin senior football final.

As always, we’d love to hear your comments. Send them to, tweet them @TheScoreGAAfind us on Facebook, or leave a comment below.


Welcome along to tonight’s coverage of the Dublin county senior football final replay in Parnell Park.

Here’s the St Vincent’s team.

ST VINCENT’S: Michael Savage; Michael Concarr, Jarlath Curley, Hugh Gill; Cameron Diamond, Ger Brennan, Brendan Egan; Daithi Murphy, Eamonn Fennell; Gavin Burke, Diarmuid Connolly, Shane Carthy; Ruairi Trainor, Ciaran Dorney, Tomas Quinn.

And here’s the Ballymun Kickhams team.

BALLYMUN KICKHAMS: Sean Currie; Philly McMahon, Sean George, Eoin Dolan; Alan Hubbard, Karl Connolly, John Small; Davey Byrne, James McCarthy; Elliott Reilly, Andy O’Brien, Kevin Leahy; Ted Furman, Dean Rock, Liam O’Donovan.

6 mins: Ballymun Kickhams 1-2 St Vincent’s 0-1: Great start for Ballymun Kickhams with Dean Rock firing home a goal from a penalty spot.

7 mins: Rock and Furman have hit points for Ballymun while Diarmuid Connolly was on target for St Vincent’s.

9 mins: Half a goal chance for St Vincent’s but Tomas Quinn slipped and the ball ran free with Ballymun able to clear.

11 mins: Connolly and Quinn both strike wides for St Vincent’s. Ballymun still holding on to a four-point lead.

14 mins: Ballymun Kickhams 1-2 St Vincent’s 0-1: Rock strikes the post from a free with Connolly shooting wide at the other end.

16 mins: Ballymun Kickhams 1-2 St Vincent’s 1-1: Ciaran Dorney billows the back of the net after great work from Mossy Quinn.

20 mins: Ballymun Kickhams 1-2 St Vincent’s 1-2: Now the sides are level as Quinn slots over a point from a free after a foul by Ballymun goalkeeper Sean Currie.

21 mins: An effort from a ’45 by Dean Rock drifts wide for Ballymun Kickhams.

22 mins: Ballymun Kickhams 1-3 St Vincent’s 1-2: Then Rock makes amends by firing over a stunning point from play.

28 mins: Ballymun Kickhams 1-4 St Vincent’s 1-2: Rock again on target, this time from a free. The reigning champions have edged into a slender advantage.

30 mins: Ballymun Kickhams 1-5 St Vincent’s 1-2: A free from the right wing on this occasion for Rock but he makes no mistake in curling over his shot.

HALF-TIME: Ballymun Kickhams 1-5 St Vincent’s 1-2

31 mins: Ballymun Kickhams 1-6 St Vincent’s 1-2: Neat point by Derek Byrne at the start of the second-half.

33 mins: Ballymun Kickhams 1-6 St Vincent’s 1-3: Tomas Quinn converts a pair of frees for St Vincent’s to help them eat into Ballymun’s advantage.

37 mins: Ballymun Kickhams 1-7 St Vincent’s 1-4: Dean Rock floats over a brilliant long-range free.

39 mins: Ballymun Kickhams 1-7 St Vincent’s 1-5: Classy left-foot point from Diarmuid Connolly from play for St Vincent’s.

40 mins: St Vincent’s make a change with Kevin Golden introduced for Daithi Murphy. It’s getting tense and frantic here in Parnell Park.

42 mins: Another St Vincent’s substitution. Shane Carthy comes off in attack with Adam Baxter entering the fray.

45 mins: Ballymun Kickhams 1-8 St Vincent’s 1-5: Brilliant run by Liam O’Donovan as he shook off the challenge of defenders and punched the ball over the bar.

47 mins: Ballymun Kickhams 1-8 St Vincent’s 1-6: Tomas Quinn replies with a stylish point for St Vincent’s.

49 mins: Ballymun Kickhams 1-8 St Vincent’s 1-7: One point game now after Quinn converts a free after he was fouled by Philly McMahon.

51 mins: Big drama as Diarmuid Connolly and Philly McMahon have both been sent off. Straight red for Connolly, second yellow for McMahon.

55 mins: Ballymun Kickhams 1-8 St Vincent’s 1-8: All square after Kevin Golden curls over a free.

56 mins: Ballymun bring on Cian Burke for O’Donovan. St Vincent’s bring on Nathan Mullins for Dorney.

57 mins: St Vincent’s 1-9 Ballymun Kickhams 1-8: Now Cameron Diamond kicks St Vincent’s into the lead.

60 mins: Rory Pocock on for St Vincent’s for Ruairi Trainor.

FULL-TIME: St Vincent’s 1-9 Ballymun Kickhams 1-8

All over and St Vincent’s are crowned champions with wing-back Cameron Diamond the scoring hero.

Thanks for joining us this evening.


    Back to top