Skip to content
This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies. You can change your settings or learn more here.
File photo of O'Connor.
File photo of O'Connor.
Image: Bryan Keane/INPHO

Clare make two tweaks ahead of Wexford clash

Donal Tuohy and Patrick O’Connor come into the Banner’s starting XV
Feb 22nd 2019, 11:02 PM 6,702 0

JOINT CLARE MANAGERS Donal Moloney and Gerry O’Connor have made two changes for their Allianz League round four meeting with Wexford on Sunday (throw-in 2pm).

After the loss to Cork last time out, Patrick O’Connor is named to start and captains the team instead of Tony Kelly.

Donal Tuohy takes up the goalkeeper’s jersey in place of Keith Hogan. Otherwise the Banner are unchanged for the Cusack Park clash with John Conlon leading the line.


1. Donal Tuohy (Crusheen)

2. Rory Hayes (Wolfe Tones)
3. David McInerney (Tulla)
4. Jack Browne (Ballyea)

20. Patrick O’Connor (Tubber) — captain
6. Conor Cleary (St Joseph’s Miltown)
7. David Fitzgerald (Inagh-Kilnamona)

8. Shane Golden (Sixmilebridge)
9. Colm Galvin (Clonlara)

10. Peter Duggan (Clooney-Quin)
11. Tony Kelly (Ballyea)
12. Diarmuid Ryan (Cratloe)

13. Ian Galvin (Clonlara)
14. John Conlon (Clonlara)
15. Podge Collins (Cratloe)

Source: The42 Rugby Weekly/SoundCloud

Subscribe to our new podcast, The42 Rugby Weekly, here:

Send a tip to the author

Sean Farrell


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

    Leave a comment

    cancel reply
    Back to top