Skip to content
Image: ©INPHO/Ryan Byrne

D'Arcy and Nacewa to start for Leinster

Josef Schmidt’s side take on Edinburgh in the RaboDirect PRO12 at the RDS on Saturday evening.
Sep 21st 2012, 12:41 PM 563 0

GORDON D’ARCY MAKES his first start of the season in the Leinster side to face Edinburgh in Saturday evening’s RaboDirect PRO12 clash at the RDS.

The Ireland centre lines up alongside Brian O’Driscoll, while Sean Cronin comes into the the front row to replace Richardt Strauss.

Captain Leo Cullen will be partnered by Tom Denton, making his home debut for the province, while Jamie Heaslip, Shane Jennings and Kevin McLaughlin continue in the back row.

Isa Nacewa also returns to the starting line-up and plays in a back three that also includes Fionn Carr and Andrew Conway.

Leinster v Edinburgh: Isa Nacewa; Andrew Conway, Brian O’Driscoll, Gordon D’Arcy, Fionn Carr; Jonathan Sexton,  Eoin Reddan; Cian Healy, Sean Cronin, Mike Ross; Leo Cullen, Tom Denton; Kevin McLaughlin, Shane Jennings, Jamie Heaslip.

VIDEO: Thai Tims on song ahead of All-Ireland football final >

Send a tip to the author

Tony Cuddihy


    Back to top