This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
Dublin: 3 °C Tuesday 18 February, 2020

Poll: Who do you think will win this year’s Division 1 hurling league title?

Waterford are the reigning champions, can they retain their crown?

WATERFORD’S BREAKTHROUGH WIN last May brought an end to an era of Kilkenny dominance in the Allianz hurling league.

David O'Callaghan, Kevin Moran, Walter Walsh and Noel McGrath David O'Callaghan, Kevin Moran, Walter Walsh and Noel McGrath will all be hoping their counties triumph. Source: Morgan Treacy/INPHO

Kilkenny had picked up the previous three titles between 2012 and 2014 until the Deise saw off Cork in the 2015 decider.

And the last two champions will face off in the opening round of the 2016 competition next Sunday afternoon.

Cork, Dublin, Galway and Tipperary are the other Division 1A sides in the mix while Clare and Limerick are best fancied amongst the bookmakers from the Division 1B teams.

But who do you think will receive a pre-championship boost in May?

Let us know.

Poll Results:

Tipperary (1310)
Clare (871)
Kilkenny (688)
Galway (587)
Waterford (454)
Dublin (416)
Cork (395)
Limerick (344)
Other (120)

Here are the 37 GAA fixtures to look out for this week

Noel McGrath named Tipperary Person of the Year for cancer work

  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article

About the author:

Fintan O'Toole

Read next: