Access exclusive podcasts, interviews and analysis with a monthly or annual membership

Become A Member
Dublin: 11°C Monday 19 April 2021

7 Dublin players in Leinster squad for interpro's while there's 7 Galway players in Connacht panel

Leinster face Ulster in Navan on Sunday while Connacht entertain Munster in Tuam.

Leinster's Cian O'Sullivan.
Leinster's Cian O'Sullivan.
Image: INPHO/Ryan Byrne

Updated 7.25pm

SEVEN DUBLIN PLAYERS are named in the Leinster interprovincial squad that will take on Ulster in Sunday’s semi-final clash in Navan at 2pm.

Manager Luke Dempsey and his selectors, Ciaran McManus and Graham Geraghty, have also named six Meath players while there are four representatives from Kildare.

Longford, Louth, Westmeath, Wicklow, Offaly and Laois also all have players included.

Here’s the squad in full:

LEINSTERMeath – Paddy O’Rourke, Donal Keoghan, Kevin Reilly, Graham Reilly, Michael Newman, Brian Menton.Kildare – Paul Cribben, Eoghan O’Flaherty, Kevin Murnaghan, Tommy Moolick.

Dublin – Paul Flynn, Ciaran Kilkenny, Kevin McManamon, Michael Darragh Macauley, Eoghan O’Gara, Cian O’Sullivan, Philly McMahon.

Longford – Michael Quinn, Damien Sheridan.

Louth – Dessie Finnegan, Paddy Keenan.

Westmeath – Paul Sharry.

Wicklow – Leighton Glynn.

Offaly – Niall McNamee.

Laois – John O’Loughlin.

Connacht manager John Tobin has named his panel for their semi-final against Munster with Galway leading the way with 7 players in the squad.

There are five Mayo players included, four from Sligo, three from Leitrim, two from Roscommon and Mark Gottsche is the sole London representative.

CONNACHTGalway - Joss Moore, Gareth Bradshaw, Sean Armstrong, Paul Conroy, Danny Cummins, Tom Flynn, Eoin Concannon.Mayo - Kevin McLoughlin, Robert Hennelly, Aidan O’Shea, Jason Gibbons, Michael Conroy.

Sligo - Neil Ewing, David Kelly, Pat Hughes, Mark Brehony.

Leitrim - Gary Reynolds, Emlyn Mulligan, Catahal McCrann.

Roscommon - Cathal Cregg, Niall Daly.

London - Mark Gottsche.

O’Callaghan and Timlin brought into Dublin hurling side for league opener

Here are the Munster and Ulster football squads for interprovincial semi-finals

About the author:

Fintan O'Toole

Read next: