Access exclusive podcasts, interviews and analysis with a monthly or annual membership

Become A Member
Dublin: 4°C Saturday 26 September 2020

Dublin name unchanged side for All Ireland semi final clash with Cork

The Dubs management team have kept faith with the side that beat Galway.

Anthony Daly has shown faith in his starting line up.
Anthony Daly has shown faith in his starting line up.
Image: INPHO/Cathal Noonan

DUBLIN WILL GO into their All Ireland Senior Hurling Championship semi final clash with Cork with an unchanged side.

Manager Anthony Daly has kept faith with the 15 who won the county’s first Leinster title in 52 years when they beat Galway last month.

The news follow’s yesterday’s announcement that Cork too would field an unchanged side for the game which takes place in Croke Park on Sunday.

DUBLIN SH TEAM TO FACE CORK: Gary Maguire; Niall Corcoran, Peter Kelly, Paul Schutte; Stephen Hiney, Liam Rushe, Michael Carton; John Mc Caffrey, Joseph Boland; Conal Keaney, Ryan O’Dwyer, Danny Sutcliffe; David O’Callaghan, Paul Ryan, David Treacy.

The subs will be named by the Dublin management team on Sunday.

Show Racism The Red Card express disappointment with Ilunga decision

Glenn Ryan steps down as Longford senior football manager

About the author:

Steve O'Rourke

Read next: