This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
Dublin: 5 °C Tuesday 20 November, 2018

Dublin boss Jim Gavin has named his team for Sunday’s All-Ireland showdown

The countdown is on to Sunday in Croke Park.

Dublin aim for a third All-Ireland senior football title in five years on Sunday.
Dublin aim for a third All-Ireland senior football title in five years on Sunday.
Image: Tommy Grealy/INPHO

DUBLIN BOSS JIM Gavin has named an unchanged team for this weekend’s All-Ireland football championship final against Kerry at Croke Park.

Cian O’Sullivan has recovered from injury to take his place at centre-back with Gavin opting to stick with the side that edged past Mayo in the semi-final replay.

Throw-in on Sunday  is 3.30pm.


1. Stephen Cluxton (Parnells)

2. Jonny Cooper (Na Fianna)
3. Rory O’Carroll (Kilmacud Crokes)
4. Philly McMahon (Ballymun Kickhams)

5. James McCarthy (Ballymun Kickhams)
6. Cian O’Sullivan (Kilmacud Crokes)
7. Jack McCaffrey (Clontarf)

8. Brian Fenton (Raheny)
9. Denis Bastick (Templeogue Synge-Street)

10. Paul Flynn (Fingallians)
11. Ciaran Kilkenny (Castleknock)
12. Diarmuid Connolly (St Vincents)

13. Dean Rock (Ballymun Kickhams)
14. Paddy Andrews (St Brigids)
15. Bernard Brogan (St Oliver Plunketts/ER)

6 Kerry, 4 Tyrone and 2 Dublin players make the best Gaelic football team from the last 15 years

Donaghy, defence, ruthlessness – the big talking points after Kerry name team

  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article

About the author:

Ryan Bailey

Read next:


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

    Leave a commentcancel