Skip to content

Access exclusive podcasts, interviews and analysis with a monthly or annual membership

Become A Member
Joe Canning.
Joe Canning.
Image: Tommy Dickson/INPHO

Galway name unchanged line-up for Limerick test

Limerick, meanwhile, have made two changes to their side.
Nov 27th 2020, 8:35 PM 11,147 11

Updated Nov 27th 2020, 9:08 PM

GALWAY MANAGER Shane O’Neill has named an unchanged line-up for Sunday’s All-Ireland hurling semi-final against Limerick. 

The Tribesmen beat Tipperary in the quarter-final last week to earn a crack at the Munster champions, the county from which O’Neill hails. 

11 of this Galway team also started the 2018 All-Ireland final against Limerick, with Eanna Murphy, Shane Cooney, Fintan Burke, and Brian Concannon the exceptions. 

Limerick, meanwhile, have made two changes to the side that won the Munster final, with Darragh O’Donovan and Seamus Flanagan in for David Reidy and Peter Casey.

 Sunday’s game is live on RTE and Sky Sports, and throw-in is at 4pm. 

Galway (vs Limerick) 

1. Eanna Murphy 

2. Aidan Harte 

3. Daithi Burke 

4. Shane Cooney 

5. Fintan Burke 

6. Gearoid McInerney 

7. Joseph Cooney 

8. Padraic Mannion (captain) 

9. Johnny Coen 

10. Joe Canning 

11. Cathal Mannion 

12. David Burke 

13. Brian Concannon 

14. Conor Cooney 

Be part
of the team

Access exclusive podcasts, interviews and analysis with a monthly or annual membership.

Become a Member

15. Conor Whelan 

Substitutes: James Skehill, Darren Morrissey, Jack Fitzpatrick, Sean Loftus, Adrian Tuohey, Evan Niland, Jason Flynn, Sean Linnane, Niall Burke, Jarlath Mannion, Tadhg Haran


1. Nicky Quaid

2. Sean Finn

3. Dan Morrissey

4. Barry Nash

5. Diarmaid Byrnes

6. Declan Hannon (Captain)

7. Kyle Hayes

8. Darragh O’Donovan

9. William O’Donoghue

10. Gearoid Hegarty

11. Cian Lynch

12. Tom Morrissey

13. Aaron Gillane

14. Seamus Flanagan

15. Graeme Mulcahy


16. Barry Hennessy, Conor Boylan, Adrian Breen, Peter Casey, Ronan Connolly, Aaron Costello, Richie English, Robbie Hanley, Paddy O’Loughlin, David Reidy, Pat Ryan 
Send a tip to the author

The42 Team


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

    Leave a comment

    cancel reply
    Back to top