Skip to content
This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies. You can change your settings or learn more here.

Access exclusive podcasts, interviews and analysis with a monthly or annual membership

Become A Member

Meath and Galway teams named for league opener

The sides meet at Páirc Tailteann on Sunday afternoon.
Jan 31st 2014, 11:24 AM 2,911 6


Shane O’Rourke returns for Meath. Credit: INPHO/Dan Sheridan

GALWAY AND MEATH have named their teams for their National Football League Division Two Round One clash in Navan on Sunday (2pm).

Royals manager Mick O’Dowd has made eight changes from last week’s O’Byrne Cup final while opposite number Alan Mullholland has a blend of experience and youth in his side.

Meath: Paddy O’Rouke; Donal Keogan, Kevin Reilly, Michael Burke; Padraic Harnan, Bryan Menton, Davy Dalton; Conor Gillespie, Shane O’Rouke; Cillian O’Sullivan, Damien Carroll, Graham Reilly; Eamonn Wallace, Stephen Bray, Michael Newman.

Subs: Conor McHugh, Eoghan Harrington, Dalton McDonagh, Andy Tormey, David Bray, Caolan Young, David Larkin, Paddy Gilsenan, Seamus Kenny, Donal Lenihan, Conor Sheridan.

Galway: Manus Breathnach; Donal O’Neill, Finian Hanley, Johnny Duane; Paul Varley, Joss Moore, Sean Denvir; Greg Higgins, Fiontan O’Curraoin; Gary Sice, Sean Armstrong, Paul Conroy, Shane Walsh, Michael Martin, James Kavanagh.

Subs: Nathan King, Eoin Walsh, Ronan Steede, Tom Flynn, Eoin Concannon, Cathal Mylran, David O’Connell, Damien Comer, Adrian Varley.

Here’s the 23 GAA games on the inter-county agenda this weekend

Cork IT take the honours against Davy Fitz’s Limerick IT in Fitzgibbon Cup tie

Send a tip to the author

Ben Blake


    Back to top