Skip to content
Image: ©INPHO/Billy Stickland Information

Kidney announces side to face England

Leinster flanker Sean O’Brien rejoins the pack in anticipation of Ireland’s Six Nations showdown with England at Twickenham.
Mar 13th 2012, 1:48 PM 2,491 3

IRELAND COACH DECLAN Kidney has named the 15 players to face Stuart Lancaster’s resurgent England side at Twickenham this Saturday.

Donnacha Ryan returns to partner provincial teammate Donncha O’Callaghan in the second row, while Munster back row Peter O’Mahony, who impressed during Ireland’s comprehensive victory over Scotland last week, makes way for Leinster’s Sean O’Brien.

The Leinster half-back pairing of Jonathan Sexton and Eoin Reddan remains unchanged.

Team: 15. Rob Kearney, 14. Tommy Bowe, 13. Keith Earls, 12. Gordon D’Arcy, 11. Andrew Trimble, 10. Jonathan Sexton, 9. Eoin Reddan; 1. Cian Healy, 2. Rory Best, 3. Mike Ross, 4. Donnacha O’Callaghan, 5. Donnacha Ryan, 6. Stephen Ferris, 7. Seán O’Brien, 8. Jamie Heaslip.

Replacements: 16. Sean Cronin, 17. Tom Court, 18. Mike McCarthy, 19. Peter O’Mahony, 20. Tomas O’Leary, 21. Ronan O’Gara, 22. Fergus McFadden.

‘We cannot allow ourselves to think we are the best’ – Vincente Del Bosque

Teixeira announces FIFA retirement

Peyton Manning’s search for a team continues

Send a tip to the author

Conor Nagle


    Back to top