This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
Dublin: 5 °C Tuesday 26 March, 2019

Here's Ireland's 25-man panel for the International Rules next month

Ireland take on Australia on 22 November in Perth.

Michael Murphy Source: Ryan Byrne/INPHO

IRISH INTERNATIONAL RULES manager Paul Earley has named his 25-strong panel for the clash against Australia in Perth on 22 November.

Mayo lead the way with four home-based players in Earley’s squad, while Brisbane Lions’s Pearse Hanley is the only AFL player included.

Here’s the panel in full:

2014 Ireland Panel (IRS v Australia): 
Colm Begley (Laois)
Colm Boyle (Mayo)
Seán Cavanagh (Tyrone)
Cathal Cregg (Roscommon)
Mattie Donnelly (Tyrone)
Finian Hanley (Galway)
Pearse Hanley (Brisbane Lions)
Darren Hughes (Monaghan)
Lee Keegan (Mayo)
James McCarthy (Dublin)
Ciaran McDonald (Tipperary)
Neil McGee (Donegal)
Chrissy McKaigue (Derry)
Kevin McKernan (Down)
Kevin McLoughlin (Mayo)
Conor McManus (Monaghan)
David Moran (Kerry)
Niall Morgan (Tyrone)
Ross Munnelly (Laois)
Michael Murphy (Donegal)
Colm O’Neill (Cork)
Pádraig O’Neill (Kildare)
Paddy O’Rourke (Meath)
Aidan O’Shea (Mayo)
Aidan Walsh (Cork)

The International Rules captain has been announced

Aidan O’Mahony’s boots net €28,000 for cash-strapped special needs facility in Killarney

  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article

About the author:

Kevin O'Brien

Read next: