Skip to content

Access exclusive podcasts, interviews and analysis with a monthly or annual membership

Become A Member
Leinster manager Sean Kelly.
Leinster manager Sean Kelly.
Image: Cathal Noonan/INPHO

No Dublin players named in Leinster's inter-provincial squad

The All-Ireland champions won’t play any part in this weekend’s series.
Nov 30th 2015, 8:55 PM 14,593 11

LEINSTER MANAGER SEAN KELLY has picked a 24-man squad for this weekend’s inter-provincial semi-final against Munster.

The teams meet at Pairc Esler in Newry on Saturday (4pm) with the winner facing either Connacht or Ulster in Sunday’s final in Crossmaglen.

Ten different counties  – Carlow, Kildare, Laois, Longford, Louth, Meath, Offaly, Westmeath, Wexford and Wicklow — are represented on the panel.

However, All-Ireland champions Dublin do not feature as Jim Gavin’s team are currently on holiday together.

Leinster football squad 2015

Padraig Rath – Louth

Eoghan O Flaherty – Kildare

Padraig O Neill – Kildare

Cathal McNally – Kildare

Tommy Moolick – Kildare

Ollie Lyons – Kildare

Ray Connellan – Westmeath

Kieran Martin – Westmeath

Paul Sharry – Westmeath

John Heslin – Westmeath

Donie Kingston – Laois

Evan O Carroll – Laois

John Maloney – Offaly

Graham Guilfoyle – Offaly

Alan Mulhall – Offaly

Niall McNamee – Offaly

Dean Healy – Wicklow

Brian Malone – Wexford

Stephen Bray – Meath

Donal Keoghan – Meath

Graham Reilly – Meath

Daniel St Leger – Carlow

Barry Gilleran – Longford

Paddy Collum – Longford

‘It’s like Chelsea in a way, it’s ruthless and you have to do your job well’ – Flannery

Donal Óg Cusack: ‘There always needs to be friction between players and administrators’

Send a tip to the author

Ben Blake


    Back to top