Skip to content
This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies. You can change your settings or learn more here.
Brian Ryan in possession for Ardscoil Rís in the recent Croke Cup final.
Brian Ryan in possession for Ardscoil Rís in the recent Croke Cup final.
Image: Ryan Byrne/INPHO

Three players from Ardscoil Rís All-Ireland final side to start for Limerick against Clare

Gaelic Grounds is the venue for tomorrow’s clash.
Apr 5th 2016, 10:02 AM 8,625 0

THREE PLAYERS from the Ardscoil Rís side that contested the recent All-Ireland Croke Cup hurling final will start for Limerick in their Munster minor hurling opener against Clare tomorrow.

Centre-forward Darragh Carroll, wing-forward Brian Ryan and corner-forward Conor Boylan all played in the recent schools decider where Ardscoil Rís lost out to St Kieran’s.

There are six survivors from the Limerick team that lost last year’s Munster minor hurling decider against Tipperary.

Carroll, Ryan and Kyle Hayes all started in that clash in Semple Stadium last July while William O’Meara and Boylan came on as substitutes. Centre-back Ciaran O’Connor was also part of the Limerick panel for that clash.

Former Clare and Dublin hurling boss Anthony Daly is a coach to the Limerick minor side while the team is managed by Pat Donnelly.

Throw-in for tomorrow’s game at the Gaelic Grounds is 7pm.


1. Mark O’Kelly (Croom)

2. Brian Nash (South Liberties)
3. William O’Meara (Askeaton)
4. Brian Timmons (Murroe-Boher)

5. Josh Adams (Ballybrown)
6. Ciaran O’Connor (Kilmallock)
7. Finn Hourigan (Murroe-Boher)

8. Conor Nicholas (Monaleen)
9. Cal McCarthy (Kilmallock)

10. Kyle Hayes (Kildimo-Pallaskenry)
11. Darragh Carroll (Newport)
12. Brian Ryan (South Liberties)

13. Conor Boylan (Na Piarsaigh)
14. Anthony Barrett (Kilmallock)
15. Mark O’Dwyer (Monaleen)

16. Jamie Power (Monaleen)
17. Conor Flahive (Mungret)
18. Paul O’Riordan (Bruff)
19. Cian Magner Flynn (Killeedy)
20. Dan Minihan (Ahane)
21. Conor O’Grady (Hospital-Herbertstown)
22. Michael O’Grady (Knockainey)
23. Josh Ryan (Doon)
24. David Woulfe (Kilmallock)

The42 is on Snapchat! Tap the button below on your phone to add!

Cork senior goalkeeper’s brother in minor side as Waterford name three players from 2015 team

Poll: Who do you think will win this week’s Munster and Ulster U21 football finals?

Send a tip to the author

Fintan O'Toole


    Back to top