This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
Dublin: 6 °C Sunday 20 October, 2019

2 changes for Tyrone and one for Limerick ahead of All-Ireland football qualifier

The sides face off in Healy Park in Omagh at 4pm on Sunday.

Image: Presseye/Lorcan Doherty/INPHO

TYRONE BOSS MICKEY Harte has made two changes for Sunday’s All-Ireland football qualifier against Limerick, as the Red Hands seek to bounce back from their Ulster loss to Donegal.

U21 star Cathal McShane and Barry Tierney drop out and are not named among the replacements either.

Tiernan McCann and Ronan O’Neill are called in for starts in attack and captain Sean Cavanagh is named at full-forward.

Limerick, meanwhile, have made just the one switch, with Danny Neville replacing John Riordan at corner forward.

The clash takes place in Healy Park in Omagh with throw-in at 4pm.


1. Brian Scanlan (Gerald Griffin’s)

2. Johnny McCarthy (St Kieran’s)
3. Sean O’Dea (Kilteely/Dromkeen)
4. Robert Browne (Fr. Casey’s)

5. Iain Corbett (Newcastlewest)
6. Cillian Fahy (Dromcollogher/Broadford)
7. Stephen Cahill (Mountcollins)

8. Thomas Lee (Ballylanders)
9. Gearoid Hegarty (St Patrick’s)

10. Darragh Tracey (St Kieran’s)
11. Pa Ranahan (Ballysteen)
12. Seanie Buckley (Dromcollogher/Broadford)

13. Danny Neville (Ballysteen)

14. Peter Nash (Kildimo/Pallaskenry)
15. Ian Ryan (St Senan’s)


1. Michael O’Neill (Clonoe)

2. Aidan McCrory (Errigal Ciarán)
3. Ronan McNamee (Aghyaran)
4. Cathal McCarron (Dromore)

5. Ronan McNabb (Dromore)
6. Justin McMahon (Omagh)
7. Peter Harte (Errigal Ciarán)

8. Colm Cavanagh (Moy)
9. Mattie Donnelly (Trillick)

10. Tiernan McCann (Killyclogher)
11. Ronan O’Neill (Omagh)
12. Rory Brennan (Trillick)

13. Darren McCurry (Edendork)
14. Sean Cavanagh (capt, Moy)
15. Connor McAliskey (Clonoe)

One enforced change for Kildare ahead of Leinster football semi-final

5 changes for Meath and one for Westmeath ahead of Leinster football semi-final


  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article

About the author:

Fintan O'Toole

Read next: