This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
Dublin: 11 °C Monday 21 October, 2019

#Mayo SFC

# mayo-sfc - Sunday 6 October, 2019

Ballagh knock out Castlebar to book spot in Mayo senior football decider

It’ll be a repeat of the 2012 county final this year in Mayo.

# mayo-sfc - Saturday 21 September, 2019

Mayo holders and last year's Kerry finalists both advance in club football action

We run through the big games across the country today.

# mayo-sfc - Monday 15 April, 2019

Good news for Mayo as leading scorer and ex-AFL player make returns from injury in club action

Cillian O’Connor and Cian Hanley made their comebacks over the weekend.

# mayo-sfc - Saturday 20 October, 2018

Diarmuid O'Connor kicks superb winner as Ballintubber edge out Breaffy in Mayo final

Cillian O’Connor dispatched 0-7 to help his side to their fourth title since 2010.

As it happened: Breaffy v Ballintubber, Mayo football final

County team-mates Aidan O’Shea and Cillian O’Connor were among the big names on show tonight.

# mayo-sfc - Saturday 13 October, 2018

Ballintubber book Mayo final against Breaffy after extra-time win over champions Castlebar Mitchels Advanced This post contains videos

Ballintubber book Mayo final against Breaffy after extra-time win over champions Castlebar Mitchels

Cillian O’Connor scored seven points in the victory.

# mayo-sfc - Saturday 6 October, 2018

0-8 for O'Connor as Ballintubber bring four-in-a-row chasing Castlebar to replay

The sides finished this Mayo SFC semi-final level after extra-time.

Breaffy defeat Ballaghaderreen to book first Mayo decider since 2015

Mayo star Aidan O’Shea lined out at full forward for the winners.

2001 All-Ireland club champions Crossmolina relegated from Mayo senior ranks

Former Mayo forward Mickey Conroy hit the winner for Davitts in stoppage-time.

Carnacon ease to 15-point win in Mayo SFC without eight suspended players

The reigning All-Ireland champions beat Castlebar Mitchels last night.

# mayo-sfc - Saturday 22 September, 2018

Cillian O'Connor scores 0-7 as Ballintubber book semi-final spot while Breaffy see off Westport

Ballintubber and Breaffy booked their places in the Mayo Senior Football Championship semi-finals.

# mayo-sfc - Tuesday 11 September, 2018

Keegan v O'Shea - Draw made as Mayo SFC reaches quarter-final stage

Westport will take on Breaffy in the stand-out tie of the last eight.

# mayo-sfc - Wednesday 18 October, 2017

Castlebar Mitchels to renew local rivalry in Mayo SFC final after replay win over Garrymore

After last Sunday’s draw, two goals powered Castlebar into this weekend’s final.

# mayo-sfc - Sunday 15 October, 2017

Cillian O'Connor hits five points as Ballintubber cruise into the Mayo county final

Diarmuid O’Connor and Allan Dillon also got their names on the scoresheet for Ballintubber.

Mayo champions Castlebar Mitchels held as Garrymore strike late to force semi-final replay

Jimmy Killeen’s late free means they’ll have to do it all again.

# mayo-sfc - Saturday 7 October, 2017

Durcan goal helps holders Castlebar into semi while upset sees O'Shea's Breaffy exit

Elsewhere in the Mayo SFC quarter-finals, Ballintubber and Hollymount-Carramore have to do it all again.

# mayo-sfc - Sunday 1 October, 2017

Plenty of big guns involved as Mayo football quarter-final draw is made

Aidan O’Shea, Kevin McLoughlin and Cillian O’Connor all saw their sides advance.

# mayo-sfc - Sunday 7 May, 2017

Champions Castlebar launch Mayo three-in-a-row bid, but O'Sheas and Breaffy lay down marker

Wins for Ballintubber and Hollymount-Carramore as the Mayo football championship got underway on Saturday evening.

# mayo-sfc - Wednesday 8 February, 2017

Here's the draw for the 2017 Mayo senior football championship

There are some interesting ties in store.

# mayo-sfc - Saturday 29 October, 2016

As it happened: Castlebar Mitchels v Knockmore, Mayo SFC final

The reigning champions secured a comfortable victory at MacHale Park.

# mayo-sfc - Sunday 23 October, 2016

Reigning champions Castlebar Mitchels back in Mayo final after win over Ballintubber

Ballintubber scored just once from play – a goal in the 64th minute.

# mayo-sfc - Saturday 8 October, 2016

Rob Hennelly back on form as Mayo senior football quarter-final line-up now complete

Hennelly kept a clean sheet today as his club Breaffy ensured progress to the last eight of the county championship.

# mayo-sfc - Sunday 25 October, 2015

Castlebar romp to victory in Mayo SFC decider

Mitchels had a 13 point win over Breffy this afternoon.

# mayo-sfc - Sunday 24 May, 2015

Good news, Mayo fans! Cillian O'Connor played (briefly) in Ballintubber's win today

Castlebar and Ballina both won their opening matches on Saturday evening.

# mayo-sfc - Tuesday 23 December, 2014

Will Eamon O'Hara change his tune on managers now that he is one?

The former Sligo star will manage the 2012 Mayo champions.

# mayo-sfc - Sunday 19 October, 2014

O'Connor brothers help Ballintubber take third Mayo crown after early goal blitz

Last year’s losing All-Ireland finalists are out of this year’s competition.

# mayo-sfc - Sunday 28 September, 2014

All-Ireland finalists Castlebar Mitchels back into Mayo senior football decider

Richie Feeney hit a crucial goal for Castlebar.

# mayo-sfc - Sunday 14 September, 2014

Aidan O'Shea's Breaffy down and out as Knockmore book place in Mayo semis

The line-up for this year’s Mayo SFC semi-finals is complete.

# mayo-sfc - Saturday 13 September, 2014

Mayo champions Castlebar march on, Plunkett stars for Ballintubber

Reigning champions Castlebar and Ballintubber booked the first two places in this year’s Mayo SFC semi-finals.