Skip to content
This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies. You can change your settings or learn more here.
Andy McEntee with Bryan McMahon.
Andy McEntee with Bryan McMahon.
Image: Ryan Byrne/INPHO

McEntee shows hand for Meath's Super 8s showdown with Mayo

The Royals are unchanged for the round 2 clash.
Jul 20th 2019, 9:29 AM 6,518 0

MEATH ARE UNCHANGED once again ahead of tomorrow’s Super 8s showdown with Mayo at Croke Park.

Andy McEntee’s side are bidding to secure their first points in Group 2 following their 2-19 to 1-13 loss to Donegal in Ballybofey last weekend.

The Royals face a Mayo side who are also winless after they fell to Kerry in Killarney. 

Mickey Newman, who bagged 1-2 against Donegal, leads the attack once again.


1. Andrew Colgan (Donaghmore Ashbourne) 

2. Séamus Lavin (St Peter’s Dunboyne)
3. Conor McGill (Ratoath)
4. Shane Gallagher (Simonstown Gaels)

5. Donal Keogan (Rathkenny)
6. Padraic Harnan (Moynalvey — joint-captain)
7. Gavin McCoy (St Peter’s Dunboyne)

8. Bryan Menton (Donaghmore Ashbourne – joint-captain)
9. Shane McEntee (St Peter’s Dunboyne)

10. Ethan Devine (Na Fianna)
11. Bryan McMahon (Ratoath)
12. Thomas McGovern (Donaghmore Ashbourne)

13. Cillian O’Sullivan (Moynalvey)
14. Mickey Newman (Kilmainham)
15. James Conlon (St Colmcille’s)

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

Send a tip to the author

Kevin O'Brien


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

    Leave a comment

    cancel reply
    Back to top