Skip to content

Access exclusive podcasts, interviews and analysis with a monthly or annual membership

Become A Member

Poll: Who do you think will win today's All-Ireland club finals at Croke Park?

It’s a huge day for Na Piarsaigh, Cushendall, Ballyboden St-Enda’s and Castlebar Mitchels.
Mar 17th 2016, 7:45 AM 12,006 2

IT’S THE BIGGEST occasion on the club GAA calendar today in Croke Park.

The 2016 AIB All-Ireland senior football and hurling club finals are down for decision.

There’s Limerick and Antrim interest in the hurling decider with Na Piarsaigh facing Ruairi Óg Cushendall at 2pm.

AIB GAA Senior Club Championship Finals #TheToughest Media Day David Breen (Na Piarsaigh) and Shane McNaughton (Cushendall) will both be bidding for All-Ireland glory. Source: Stephen McCarthy/SPORTSFILE

Then it’s Dublin against Mayo in the football final with Ballyboden St-Enda’s taking on Castlebar Mitchels.

None of the four clubs in question have won an All-Ireland senior title before while only Castlebar Mitchels have previously featured in a decider.

AIB GAA Senior Club Championship Finals #TheToughest Media Day Ballyboden's Darragh Nelson and Castlebar's Patrick Durcan. Source: Stephen McCarthy/SPORTSFILE

But we want to know, who do you think will be the two champions today? Let us know.

Poll Results:

Na Piarsaigh and Ballyboden St-Enda's (2275)
Na Piarsaigh and Castlebar Mitchels (1957)
Cushendall and Castlebar Mitchels (386)
Cushendall and Ballyboden St-Enda's (370)

The42 is on Snapchat! Tap the button below on your phone to add!

Watch: Liam Neeson backs Antrim side Ruairí Óg for All-Ireland glory

Never mind Rio, Croker is where it’s at for Paul McGinley

Send a tip to the author

Fintan O'Toole


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

    Leave a comment

    cancel reply
    Back to top