Skip to content
This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies. You can change your settings or learn more here.
OK

Cheetahs prop Nche cited for wild shoulder hit on Fergus McFadden

The loosehead was given a yellow card for the offence by Nigel Owens.
Mar 5th 2019, 12:03 PM 5,571 6

CHEETAHS PROP OX Nche has been called before a disciplinary committee for his powerful shoulder-barge on Fergus McFadden during the loss to Leinster last Friday.

Nche was sin-binned by Nigel Owens for the 10th minute hit, though the Welsh referee later added that the player had been lucky to see ‘just a yellow card’.

ox_360

The loosehead has been cited under both Law 9.13 (late or dangerous tackling) and Law 9.25 (charging a kicker) and will tomorrow face, by video conference, a committee composed of Scottish trio Kathrine Mackie, Roddy MacLeod and Jennifer Rae.

Send a tip to the author

Sean Farrell

COMMENTS (6)

This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

    Leave a comment

     
    cancel reply
    Back to top