BE PART OF THE TEAM

Access exclusive podcasts, interviews and analysis with a monthly or annual membership

Become A Member
Dublin: 6°C Tuesday 13 April 2021
Advertisement

Sky Sports confirm live fixtures with Man United to kick off 2018/19 Premier League campaign

The new season gets up and running in five weeks’ time on 10 August.

The Premier League gets back underway with Man United taking on Leicester at Old Trafford.
The Premier League gets back underway with Man United taking on Leicester at Old Trafford.
Image: Michael Regan

MANCHESTER UNTIED AND Leicester City will kick off the new Premier League season in five weeks’ time, with Sky Sports confirming their first batch of live fixtures for the 2018/19 campaign.

The new season gets up and running on Friday 10 August at 7.45pm, with the 2016 champions making the trip to Old Trafford to face Jose Mourinho’s side.

Meanwhile new Arsenal boss Unai Emery will take charge of his first competitive game at home to defending champions Manchester City two days later on Sunday 12 August at 4.00pm.

Sky Sports have confirmed 24 live Premier League games for August, September and October — with all 20 clubs being shown in that period.

Sky Sports Live Fixtures

August

Fri 10 Aug Man United v Leicester (7.45pm)

Sat 11 Aug Newcastle v Spurs (12.30pm)

Sun 12 Aug Liverpool v West Ham (1.3opm)

Sun 12 Aug Arsenal v Man City (4.00pm)

Sat 18 Aug Cardiff v Newcastle (12.30pm)

Sun 19 Aug Man City v Huddersfield (1.30pm)

Sun 19 Aug Brighton v Man Utd (4.00pm)

Mon 20 Aug Crystal Palace v Liverpool (8.00pm)

Arsenal Unveil New Head Coach Unai Emery Unai Emery's first game in charge will be against champions Man City. Source: Stuart MacFarlane

September

Sat 25 Aug Wolves v Man City (12.30pm)

Sun 26 Aug Watford v Crystal Palace (1.30pm)

Sun 26 Aug Newcastle v Chelsea (4.00pm)

Mon 27 Aug Man Utd v Spurs (8.00pm)

Sat 1 Sep Leicester v Liverpool (12.30pm)

Sun 2 Sep Cardiff v Arsenal (1.30pm)

Sun 2 Sep Watford v Spurs (4.00pm)

Sat 15 Sep Spurs v Liverpool (12.30pm)

Sun 16 Sep Wolves v Burnley (1.30pm)

Sun 16 Sep Everton v West Ham (4.30pm)

Mon 17 Sep Southampton v Brighton (8.00pm)

Sat 22 Sep Fulham v Watford (12.30pm)

Sun 23 Sep West Ham v Chelsea (1.30pm)

Sun 23 Sep Arsenal v Everton (4.00pm)

Sun 30 Sep Cardiff v Burnley (4.00pm)

October (more to be confirmed)

Mon 1 Oct Bournemouth v Crystal Palace (8.00pm)

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

Irish defender O’Connor drops down to League One in search of regular first-team football

Man United, Celtic and Ireland legends confirmed for Liam Miller tribute match at Turner’s Cross

About the author:

Aaron Gallagher

Read next:

COMMENTS (22)

This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

    Leave a commentcancel