Advertisement
BE PART OF THE TEAM

Access exclusive podcasts, interviews and analysis with a monthly or annual membership

Become A Member
Dublin: 8°C Tuesday 1 December 2020

#Quique Setien

# quique-setien - Monday 17 August, 2020

Barcelona sack Quique Setien, Ronald Koeman the frontrunner to take over

The club have confirmed the anticipated exit.

# quique-setien - Sunday 16 August, 2020

Barcelona boss 'to be axed' following humiliating defeat

Quique Setien is likely to leave, a club source told AFP on Sunday.

# quique-setien - Saturday 18 July, 2020

Barca coach agrees with Messi's 'weak and inconsistent' rant

Coach Setien insists he has no plans to resign.

# quique-setien - Wednesday 1 July, 2020

A €120 million mistake? Griezmann struggles to adapt to life at Barca

Barcelona’s hopes of retaining the Spanish title look to be slipping away.

# quique-setien - Sunday 24 May, 2020

Barcelona boss keen on Neymar's return

The Brazilian previously formed a successful attacking trio with Luis Suarez and Lionel Messi.

# quique-setien - Saturday 29 February, 2020

Messi primed for record-setting Clasico appearance

The Barcelona captain is set to become the club’s all-time leading appearance maker in meetings with Real Madrid.

# quique-setien - Thursday 6 February, 2020

Barcelona coach refuses to get 'into Messi's life' amid row

The Argentine superstar has become entangled in a disagreement with the club’s sporting director Eric Abidal.

# quique-setien - Thursday 30 January, 2020

Roma sign Barcelona youngster in €15 million deal

The club have confirmed a deal for 21-year-old forward Carles Perez.

# quique-setien - Tuesday 14 January, 2020

'Yesterday I was walking past the cows in my village, now I'm training the best players in the world'

Quique Setien says he could not have imagined getting the opportunity to manage Barcelona in his ‘wildest dreams’.

# quique-setien - Monday 13 January, 2020

Barcelona sack Valverde as manager

Quique Setién will take over the Spanish side until 2022.