Access exclusive podcasts, interviews and analysis with a monthly or annual membership

Become A Member
Dublin: 3°C Sunday 27 September 2020


# ratified - Wednesday 9 October, 2019

Former players added to Waterford hurling management team as selectors

Stephen Frampton and Stephen Molumphy have come on board with new manager Liam Cahill.

# ratified - Monday 9 September, 2019

Ex-Tipp hurling 'keeper Gleeson named new Antrim manager

The two-time All-Ireland winner has been appointed on a three-year term.

# ratified - Tuesday 20 November, 2018

Micheál Donoghue extends Galway hurling reign by two years

Donoghue steered the western county to long-awaited All-Ireland success in 2017.

# ratified - Thursday 15 November, 2018

After 5 county manager roles and huge success with Slaughtneil, a role with Down club is next up for Moran

Mickey Moran has been appointed to take charge of Kilcoo.

# ratified - Monday 12 November, 2018

Solari given Real Madrid reins on permanent basis after recent resurgence

The 13-time European champions have won four on the bounce under the former player’s stewardship.

# ratified - Friday 9 November, 2018

Ex-Galway hurling boss takes over as Roscommon's new senior football manager

Anthony Cunningham replaces Kevin McStay.

# ratified - Thursday 8 November, 2018

Mayo ladies football manager Peter Leahy to remain in charge until 2021

After a difficult 2018, Leahy was re-appointed earlier this week.

# ratified - Wednesday 7 November, 2018

After taking over in tragic circumstances this summer, Louth boss re-appointed for 2019

Monaghan man Darren Bishop will remain at the helm.

# ratified - Tuesday 23 October, 2018

Dunne and Egan ratified as Liam Sheedy assembles Tipperary backroom team for 2019

Tommy Dunne and Darragh Egan have been ratified as coaches for the Tipperary senior hurlers.

# ratified - Monday 8 October, 2018

Brian Cody has been confirmed as Kilkenny senior hurling manager for 21st season

The 64-year-old will take charge again as Kilkenny aim to secure the Liam MacCarthy Cup for the first time since 2015.

# ratified - Thursday 13 September, 2018

Westmeath announce appointment of new football and hurling managers

Jack Cooney and Joe Quaid were ratified at a county board meeting tonight.

# ratified - Tuesday 11 September, 2018

Former Mayo boss Maughan rubber-stamped as new Offaly football manager

Maughan takes the reins with the Faithful’s footballers.

# ratified - Tuesday 7 November, 2017

Derek McGrath to stay in charge of Waterford hurlers for a fifth season

The manager’s future had been uncertain in the wake of the heartbreaking All-Ireland final loss to Galway.

# ratified - Wednesday 18 October, 2017

Fitzmaurice to remain as Kerry boss until 2020 after show of support from county board

The 2018 season will be his sixth in charge of the Kingdom.

# ratified - Tuesday 10 October, 2017

Ratified! DJ Carey named as Kilkenny's new U21 hurling manager

The nine-time All-Star was ratified at a county board meeting last night.

# ratified - Friday 29 September, 2017

Éamonn Fitzmaurice confirms he'll stay on for 2018, with Kerry chairman proposing he stays longer

Chairman Tim Murphy will propose that Fitzmaurice is ratified for a further two years at a committee meeting on 16 October.

# ratified - Monday 11 September, 2017

Fermanagh announce Rory Gallagher as their new senior football manager

He has been handed the job in his native county after resigning as Donegal boss.

# ratified - Tuesday 7 February, 2017

From Poll: Do you think the Obamas should get the Freedom of Dublin? Mixed Reaction This post contains a poll

Poll: Do you think the Obamas should get the Freedom of Dublin?

The award acknowledges the contribution of certain people to the life of the city, important visitors to Dublin, or people who have made significant changes internationally.

# ratified - Monday 10 October, 2016

Cavan appoint new manager for Division 1 return after Hyland departure

The Breffni Men will be managed by Mattie McGleenan next year.

# ratified - Monday 30 November, 2015

Mayo's new senior football manager has been ratified

Stephen Rochford comes in on an initial three-year term.

# ratified - Tuesday 10 November, 2015

Surprise, surprise! Brian Cody to stay on as Kilkenny manager for another year

The 61-year-old was ratified at a county board meeting on Monday evening.

# ratified - Wednesday 23 September, 2015

# ratified - Wednesday 19 November, 2014

Malky Mackay is back in football - and the Wigan chairman expects some criticism

Dave Whelan says Mackay’s appointment has been made “with our eyes open.”

# ratified - Tuesday 11 November, 2014

Sure where would he be going? Brian Cody is staying on as Kilkenny hurling boss

The James Stephens man will take charge for a 17th year.

# ratified - Friday 31 October, 2014

Rory Gallagher could be named Donegal's new manager tonight

Meanwhile, Naomh Conaill have yet to confirm whether or not they will make an appeal over their semi-final loss last week.

# ratified - Monday 29 September, 2014

Walsh named Galway football manager, Cunningham gets two more years with hurlers

The county board met tonight to ratify both men.

# ratified - Thursday 12 December, 2013

Peter Canavan ratified as new manager of Cavan Gaels

The Tyrone icon is back in the game.

# ratified - Monday 25 November, 2013

Ex-Westmeath boss Pat Flanagan appointed new Sligo football manager

Flanagan takes over from Galway All-Ireland winner Kevin Walsh.

# ratified - Saturday 14 September, 2013

Jim McGuinness to stay on as Donegal manager for 2014 season

A statement from the side confirmed the 40-year-old would be continuing in his role.

# ratified - Friday 2 November, 2012

Back in the hot seat: Mick O'Dwyer confirmed as Clare senior football boss

The 75-year-old Kerryman will coach in the Munster championship for the first time in over two decades.

# ratified - Wednesday 24 October, 2012

Walsh to stay in charge of Sligo

The former Galway All-Ireland senior football winner will be at the helm for a fifth year in 2013.