Skip to content
This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies. You can change your settings or learn more here.
Donie Smith is brought into the Roscommon starting side.
Donie Smith is brought into the Roscommon starting side.
Image: James Crombie/INPHO

4 changes to Roscommon team for Sunday's trip to face Clare in Division 2

The Rossies are heading to Ennis on Sunday.
Mar 8th 2018, 5:21 PM 5,497 4

ROSCOMMON HAVE MADE four changes for Sunday’s trip to Ennis to face Clare as they look to maintain their promotion bid from Division 2.

Manager Kevin McStay saw his charges run out 12-point victors over Louth last time out as they bounced back from a five-point defeat to Down.

John McManus comes in to side at full-back for the game at Cusack Park, there is a new midfield partnership of Tadhg O’Rourke and Cathal Compton while Donie Smith is named to start at corner-forward.

Ross Timothy, Enda Smith, Conor Daly and Cathal Cregg are the players to make way.

Throw-in on Sunday afternoon is 2pm.


1. James Featherston (Roscommon Gaels)

2. Seanie McDermott (Western Gaels)
3. John McManus (Roscommon Gaels)
4. Peter Domican (St Brigid’s)

5. Ronan Daly (Padraig Pearses)
6. David Murray (Padraig Pearses)
7. Niall Daly (Padraig Pearses)

8. Tadhg O’Rourke (Tulsk)
9. Cathal Compton (Strokestown)

10. Ciarán Murtagh (St Faithleach’s)
11. Niall Kilroy (Fuerty)
12. Conor Devaney (Kilbride – captain)

13. Donie Smith (Boyle)
14. Ciaran Lennon (Clann na nGael)
15. Diarmuid Murtagh (St Faithleach’s)


16. Colm Lavin (Éire Óg)
17. Brian Stack (St Brigid’s)
18. Cathal Cregg (Western Gaels)
19. Conor Daly (Padraig Pearses)
20. Enda Smith (Boyle)
21. Fergal Lennon (Clann na nGael)
22. Fintan Cregg (Elphin)
23. Ian Kilbride (St Brigid’s)
24. Shane Killoran (Elphin)

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

Corofin forward cleared for football decider after red card but Na Piarsaigh duo banned for hurling final

Final four! Cork, Kilkenny, Galway and Limerick vying for league final spots

Send a tip to the author

Fintan O'Toole


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

    Leave a comment

    cancel reply
    Back to top