This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
Dublin: 5 °C Wednesday 21 November, 2018

The Sunday Game experts have named their 2016 Football Team of the Year

Do you agree with the selection?


ALL-IRELAND CHAMPIONS Dublin have claimed seven spots on this year’s The Sunday Game’s Football Team of the Year, with runners-up Mayo filling five spots.

Brian Fenton was voted player of the year by the panel.

Here are the selections in full. What do you think?

1. Stephen Cluxton (Dublin)

2. Brendan Harrison (Mayo)

3. Jonny Cooper (Dublin)

4. Philly McMahon (Dublin)

5. Lee Keegan (Mayo)

6. Colm Boyle (Mayo)

7. Patrick Durcan (Mayo)

8. Brian Fenton (Dublin)

9. Mattie Donnelly (Tyrone)

10. Kevin McLoughlin (Mayo)

11. Diarmuid Connolly (Dublin)

12. Ciaran Kilkenny (Dublin)

13. Paul Geaney (Kerry)

14. Michael Quinlivan (Tipperary)

15. Dean Rock (Dublin)

The most striking pictures from another dramatic day at Croke Park

  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article

About the author:

Read next: