Skip to content

Access exclusive podcasts, interviews and analysis with a monthly or annual membership

Become A Member
Tipperary hurlers face Dublin at 4pm this Sunday.
Tipperary hurlers face Dublin at 4pm this Sunday.
Image: Cathal Noonan/INPHO

Tipperary hurlers and footballers both stick with same XV for upcoming clashes

The sides meet Dublin and Galway respectively this weekend.
Jul 24th 2014, 10:30 PM 4,410 1

TIPPERARY HURLERS HAVE named an unchanged side to face Dublin for their All-Ireland Senior Hurling Championship quarter-final in Semple Stadium at 4pm this Sunday.

The lineup is no different from the team that secured a recent qualifier win over Offaly.

Meanwhile, the Tipperary footballers are also unchanged from the side that beat Laois in Round 3 for their upcoming Round 4A All-Ireland Senior Football Championship battle with Galway.

The game takes place this Saturday at 7pm in O’Connor Park Tullamore.


1. Darren Gleeson (Portroe)

2. Paddy Stapleton (Borris-Ileigh)
3. Paudie Maher (Thurles Sarsfields)
4. Michael Cahill (Thurles Sarsfields)

5. Brendan Maher (Borris-Ileigh)
6. James Barry (Upperchurch-Drombane)
7. Cathal Barrett (HolycrossBallycahill)

8. Kieran Bergin (Killenaule)
9. James Woodlock (Drom & Inch)

10. Gearóid Ryan (Templederry)
11. Patrick Maher (Lorrha-Dorrha)
12. John O’Dwyer (Killenaule)

13. Noel McGrath (Loughmore-Castleiney)
14. Seamus Callanan (Drom and Inch)
15. Lar Corbett (Thurles Sarsfields)



1. Paul Fitzgerald Fethard

2. John Coghlan Moyne Templetuohy
3. Paddy Codd (Killenaule)
4. Ciarán McDonald (Aherlow)

5. Colin O’Riordan (J K Brackens)
6. Robbie Kiely (Arravale Rovers)
7. Ger Mulhair (Aravale Rovers)

8. Steven O’Brien (Ballina)
9. George Hannigan (Shannon Rovers)

10. Michael Quinlivan (Commercials)
11. Brian Fox (Eire Óg Annacarty)
12. Peter Acheson (Moyle Rovers)

13. Conor Sweeney (Ballyporeen)
14. Barry Grogan (Aherlow)
15. Philip Austin (Borrisokane)


16. Colum Nugent (Ardfinnan)
17. Alan Campbell (Moyle Rovers)
18. Hugh Coghlan (Moyne Templetuohy)
19. Lorcan Egan (J K Brackens)
20. Ian Fahey (Commercials)
21. Sean Flynn (Fr Sheehys)
22. Seamus Grogan (Aherlow)
23. Colman Kennedy (Commercials)
24. Conal McCullough (Commercials)
25. Andrew Morrissey (Galtee Rovers)
26. Brian Mulvihill (Moyle Rovers)

‘If Cillian O’Connor isn’t classed as a marquee forward, I don’t know who is>

Limerick unchanged ahead of All-Ireland quarter-final clash with Wexford>

Send a tip to the author

TheScore Team


    Back to top