Skip to content
Newcastlewest hosts the clash of Limerick and Tipperary tomorrow evening.
Newcastlewest hosts the clash of Limerick and Tipperary tomorrow evening.
Image: INPHO

Tipperary and Limerick ring the changes as they aim to revive Munster minor football season

Tipperary lost out to Kerry last week while Limerick were defeated by Clare.
Apr 17th 2018, 10:21 AM 4,812 2

BOTH TIPPERARY AND Limerick have made changes as they seek to get their Electric Ireland Munster minor football campaigns back on track tomorrow night.

Tipperary lost out by 1-15 to 0-4 against Kerry last week in their quarter-final tie while Limerick were defeated 3-13 to 2-9 by Clare.

They meet in a play-off tie tomorrow in Newcastlewest at 6.30pm with the winners advancing to face Waterford next week and the victors there will bag the last semi-final spot on offer.

Tipperary make a single change as Gavin Meagher comes in at centre-back with positional switches seeing Kevin Hayes go to wing-forward, Devon Ryan to centre-forward and Alan Flannery makes way.

There are three alterations to the Limerick side with Luke Gammell introduced at wing-back while Dylan Moloney and Darren Kearns are both named to start in the half-forward line.


1. Callan Scully (Nenagh Éire Óg)

2. Tommy McDonagh (Cahir)
3. Shane Lowe (Moyne-Templetuohy)
4. Christy McDonagh (Cahir)

5. Mark O’Meara (Grangemockler-Ballyneale) (captain)
6. Gavin Meagher (Inane Rovers)
7. Johnny Ryan (Arravale Rovers)

8. Billy Murphy (Kilsheelan-Kilcash)
9. Keith Ryan (Upperchurch-Drombane)

10. Max Hackett (Moycarkey-Borris)
11. Devon Ryan (Knockavilla-Donaskeigh Kickhams)
12. Kevin Hayes (Moycarkey-Borris)

13. Kyle Shelly (Moycarkey-Borris)
14. Christy English (Ballyporeen)
15. Eddie Daly (Knockavilla-Donaskeigh Kickhams)


16. Cian O’Mahony (Ardfinnan)
17. Kevin Moore (Inane Rovers)
18. Donagh Hickey (Arracvale Rovers)
19. Alan Flannery (Galtee Rovers)
20. Conor Whelan (Mullinahone)
21. Rhys Byron (Galtee Rovers)
22. Jamie Holloway (Carrick Swan)
23. John O’Sullivan (Galtee Rovers)
24. Seán O’Connor (Clonmel Commercials)


1. Kevin Walsh (Ballysteen)

2. Michael O’Hanrahan (Monaleen)
3. Craig Carew (Claughaun)
4. Shane Bradshaw (Pallasgreen)

5. Darragh O’Keeffe (Kilpeacon)
6. Tim Lyons (Croom)
7. Luke Gammell (Ballysteen)

Be part
of the team

Access exclusive podcasts, interviews and analysis with a monthly or annual membership.

Become a Member

8. James Molyneaux (Dromcollogher/Broadford)
9. John Hayes (St Kieran’s – captain)

10. Brian Foley (Newcastlewest)
11. Dylan Moloney (St Kieran’s)
12. Darren Kearns (St Senan’s)

13. Paul O’Shaughnessy (Ballysteen)
14. Eoin Murphy (Fr Casey’s)
15. Patrick Gallagher (Rathkeale)


16. Ronan McElligott (Mungret/St Paul’s
17. Ruadhan O’Connor (Newcastlewest)
18. Ryan O’Connell (Fr Casey’s)
19. Luke Scannell (Fr Casey’s)
20. Padraig Mulcahy (Bruff)
21. Andrew McMahon (St Patrick’s)
22. Keith O’Kelly (Granagh/Ballingarry)
23. Luke Gleeson (Newcastlewest)
24. Kevin Guina (St Kieran’s)

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

‘With all due respect to people, their opinions don’t count. Our opinions count. That’s it’

Micko, Giles and bringing the story of Irish sports icons to screen

Send a tip to the author

Fintan O'Toole


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

    Leave a comment

    cancel reply
    Back to top