This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
Dublin: 6 °C Sunday 23 February, 2020

One change as Tyrone name team to face Dublin in All-Ireland final showdown

Mark Bradley starts in place of Lee Brennan.

Tyrone manager Mickey Harte.
Tyrone manager Mickey Harte.
Image: Tommy Dickson/INPHO

TYRONE MANAGER MICKEY Harte has named his starting side to face Dublin in Sunday’s All-Ireland senior football final at Croke Park (throw-in 3.30pm, live on RTÉ / Sky Sport).

The selection shows one change to the team that started against Monaghan in their 1-13 to 0-15 semi-final win. Mark Bradley has got the nod to start at corner forward, while Lee Brennan has been held in reserve.

In the 49th minute of their last four clash, Bradley replaced Brennan.

It comes as the one personnel change as the Red Hand prepare to face Jim Gavin’s kingpins.

Elsewhere, Kieran McGeary is named to start in the half-forward line while Padraig Hampsey lines out at corner back.


1. Niall Morgan (Clonoe)

2. Michael McKernan (Coalisland)
3. Ronan McNamee (Aghyaran)
4. Padraig Hampsey (Coalisland)

5. Tiernan McCann (Killyclogher)
6. Frank Burns (Pomeroy)
7. Peter Harte (Errigal Ciaran)

8. Colm Cavanagh (Moy)
9. Cathal McShane (Eoghan Ruadh)

10. Mattie Donnelly (Trillick)
11. Niall Sludden (Dromore)
12. Kieran McGeary (Pomeroy)

13. Mark Bradley (Killyclogher)
14. Richard Donnelly (Trillick)
15. Connor McAliskey (Clonoe)

  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article

About the author:

Emma Duffy

Read next:


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

    Leave a commentcancel