Access exclusive podcasts, interviews and analysis with a monthly or annual membership

Become A Member
Dublin: 13°C Sunday 16 May 2021

Here's the Waterford team for the Division 1A relegation play-off against Dublin

Derek McGrath makes two changes from the side that shipped a 20-point defeat against Kilkenny last week.

Image: Ken Sutton/INPHO

WATERFORD HAVE MADE two changes for Sunday’s Division 1A relegation play-off against Dublin.

Déise boss Derek McGrath has kept the changes to a minimum, showing faith in the same group that featured in last week’s 20-point shellacking against Kilkenny.

Ray Barry starts at corner-forward, mirroring the change made when Maurice Shanahan was forced off with a back spasm late in the first half in Nowlan Park.

Jamie Nagle, who was also replaced before the break, misses out on a place in the starting XV with Shane O’Sullivan dropping to wing-back and Seamus Prendergast slotting into the full-forward line.

Throw-in at Walsh Park is at 3.30pm.

Waterford (SH v Dublin): Stephen O’Keeffe (Ballygunner); Noel Connors (Passage), Shane Fives (Carrigtwohill), Tadgh de Burca (Clashmore/Kinsalebeg); Shane O’Sullivan (Ballygunner), Michael Walsh (Stradbally), Philip Mahony (Ballygunner); Kevin Moran (De La Salle), Stephen Molumphy (Ballyduff Upper); Jamie Barron (Fourmilewater), Pauric Mahony (Ballygunner), Austin Gleeson (Mount Sion); Brian O’Sullivan (Ballygunner), Seamus Prendergast (Ardmore), Ray Barry (Lismore).

Roscommon GAA aim to target Irish abroad in drive for sponsorship

Moran fit to lead Mayo as Horan names his side for Croker clash with Dubs

About the author:

Niall Kelly

Read next: