This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
Dublin: 16 °C Saturday 11 July, 2020

Poll: Who will win this year's Sam Maguire?

Dublin are the favourites, but can they be beaten?

Who'll be lifting the famous trophy come September?
Who'll be lifting the famous trophy come September?
Image: Lorraine O'Sullivan/INPHO

THE FIRST GAME of this year’s All-Ireland Senior Football Championship may have already taken place but the race for Sam Maguire really kicks up a gear this weekend with action in three of the four provinces.

On Saturday, Westmeath and Louth get their Leinster Championship campaigns under way, while Sunday sees four more games with Down’s trip to Tyrone at 4pm being the highlight.

Though Dublin are the even money favourites to retain their title, Cork (11/2), Mayo (6/1) and others will all hope to have a say come the third weekend in September.

So, what we want to know today is, who do you think will win this year’s All-Ireland Senior Football Championship?

Poll Results:

Dublin (1381)
Cork (535)
Mayo (532)
Other (415)
Kerry (235)
Tyrone (86)
Derry (59)

As usual, let us know why you’ve made your choice in the comments section below. 

Here’s the 12 live GAA matches that RTÉ will be televising in May and June

Donal O’Grady: ‘It goes national and everybody goes, ‘Ah, that’s Limerick off again’

  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article

About the author:

Steve O'Rourke

Read next: