Friday 3 February 2023 Dublin: 10°C
James Crombie/INPHO Tipperary have named a strong side to face Waterford.
# Team news
Tipp and Waterford name teams for Munster minor clash
The Premier have named a number of dual players.

A WEEK AFTER captaining the Tipperary minor hurlers, Stephen Quirke has been named in the starting XV for his county’s Electric Ireland Munster minor football championship quarter-final with Waterford at Semple Stadium on Wednesday night.

The team will be captained by Quirke’s Moyle Rovers team-mate Danny Owens while Quirke’s fellow dual player Emmett Moloney of Drom & Inch also makes the starting line-up.

​In all, six of last year’s starting XV from the Munster semi-final line out again for Charlie McKeever’s side as they get their campaign under way.

Throw-in on Wednesday is 7pm.


1. Charlie Manton (Fethard)

2. Tommy Lowry (Arravale Rovers)
3. Morgan Irwin (Moyle Rovers)
4. Tadhg Fitzgerald (Moyle Rovers)

5. Liam Fahy (Rockwell Rovers)
6. Danny Owens Capt. (Moyle Rovers)
7. Mark Kehoe (Kilsheelan Kilcash)

8. Tommy Nolan (Drom & Inch)
9. Stephen Quirke (Moyle Rovers)

10. Aidan Buckley (St. Patricks)
11. Jack Kennedy (Clonmel Commercials)
12. Shane Power (Galtee Rovers)

13. Emmett Moloney (Drom & Inch)
14. Conor Cashman (Cahir)
15. Jack Delahunty (Newport)


1. Kevin Dwane (Ballinacourty)

2. Conor McCarthy (Ballinacourty)
3. Stephen Ryan (Nire)
4. Darragh O’Grady (Brickey Rangers)

5. Carthach Barry (Brickey Rangers)
6. John Elstead (Ballinacourty)
7. Neil Montgomery (Ballinacourty)

8. Ciarán Looney (Nire)
9. Conor Prunty (Ballinacourty)

10. David Looby (Ballinacourty)
11. Conor Murray (Rathgormack)
12. Shane O’Meara (Nire)

13. Michael Sweeney (Stradbally)
14. Sean White (Gaultier)
15. Dylan Guiry (Nire)

5 players from last year’s team in Cork minor football side to face Limerick

Kerry minor boss Jack O’Connor names 3 Hogan Cup winners in team for Munster opener

Your Voice
Readers Comments