Monday 30 January 2023 Dublin: 6°C
# Have your say
Poll: Who do you think will win this year’s Munster U21 football championship?
The 2016 instalment starts tomorrow night in Cooraclare and Tralee.

THE EIRGRID MUNSTER U21 football championship begins tomorrow night with quarter-final ties in Tralee and Cooraclare.

Jimmy Feehan and Peter Kelleher Ryan Byrne / INPHO Tipperary's Jimmy Feehan and Cork's Peter Kelleher will be key players for their respective counties this year. Ryan Byrne / INPHO / INPHO

Tipperary are the reigning champions while Cork won the previous four provincial titles.

Traditional giants Kerry have to go back to 2008 for their last Munster U21 crown but have a new manager this year in the experienced Jack O’Connor.

But we want to know who do you think will be celebrating in the province this year?

Let us know.

Poll Results:

Kerry (1433)
Tipperary (1247)
Cork (765)
Clare (298)
Limerick (241)
Waterford (183)

Mayo and Leitrim players on the move to Dublin GAA clubs

7 players to watch in the Connacht U21 football championship

Exclusive Six
Nations Analysis

Get Murray Kinsella’s exclusive analysis of Ireland’s Six Nations campaign this spring

Become a Member