Monday 30 January 2023 Dublin: 5°C
Tommy Dickson/INPHO Michael Donoghue and Ger Cunningham after their clash in Tullamore.
# Shuffle The Pack
Galway make one change for Leinster final as Dublin bring in two new faces for qualifier
The Tribesmen take on Wexford on Sunday while the Dubs meet Laois tomorrow.

GALWAY HAVE BROUGHT Joseph Cooney into their attack for Sunday’s Leinster senior hurling final in Croke Park.

It’s the only change from the semi-final win over Offaly as Jason Flynn drops out of the team.

Galway take on Wexford where they will be hoping to land their first Leinster senior title since 2012.

Meanwhile Dublin – who exited the Leinster championship at the hands of Galway at the quarter-final stage – have made two changes for their opening qualifier tie when they entertain Laois in Parnell Park tomorrow night.

Fionn Ó Riain Broin is introduced to their defence for the injured Oisin Gough while Cian O’Sullivan is brought into the forward line at the expense of Cian O’Sullivan.

There are several positional changes, most notably in the placing of Liam Rushe at centre-forward.


1. Colm Callanan (Kinvara)

2. Adrian Tuohy (Beagh)
3. Daithi Burke (Turloughmore)
4. John Hanbury (Rahoon/Newcastle)

5. Padraic Mannion (Ahascragh/Fohenagh)
6. Gearoid McInerney (Oranmore/Maree)
7. Aidan Harte (Gort)

8. Johnny Coen (Loughrea)
9. David Burke (St. Thomas – captain)

10. Niall Burke (Oranmore/Maree)
11. Joe Canning (Portumna)
12. Joseph Cooney (Sarsfields)

13. Conor Whelan (Kinvara)
14. Conor Cooney (St. Thomas’)
15. Cathal Mannion (Ahascragh/Fohenagh)

Exclusive Six
Nations Analysis

Get Murray Kinsella’s exclusive analysis of Ireland’s Six Nations campaign this spring

Become a Member


1. Conor Dooley (Ballyboden St-Enda’s)

2. Cian O’Callaghan (Cuala)
3. Eoghan O’Donnell (Whitehall Colmcille)
4. Fionn Ó Riain Broin (St Judes)

5. Sean Moran (Cuala)
6. Chris Crummey (Lucan Sarsfields)
7. Shane Barrett (Na Fianna)

8. Ben Quinn (Crumlin)
9. Niall McMorrow (Ballyboden St-Enda’s)

10. Donal Burke (Na Fianna)
11. Liam Rushe (St Pat’s Palmerstown)
12. Eamonn Dillon (Naomh Fionbarra)

13. Cian O’Sullivan (St Brigid’s)
14. Ryan O’Dwyer (Kilmacud Crokes)
15. David Treacy (Cuala)

Donaghy and Moran return as Kerry make two changes for Munster senior final against Cork

Fennelly a welcome return as Kilkenny make four changes ahead of Limerick test