©INPHO/Dan Sheridan
Final Countdown

Munster and Leinster name starting XVs for Magners League showdown

Danny Barnes starts at outside centre as McGahan names unchanged side.

MUNSTER COACH TONY MCGAHAN has named an unchanged line-up for tomorrow evening’s Magners League finale against Heineken Cup champions Leinster, sticking with the same starting fifteen which recorded an 18-11 victory over the Ospreys in the semi-finals.

That day’s two-try hero, 21-year-old Danny Barnes, retains his place at outside centre, making just his fifth start of the season for the province.

An ankle injury to Gordon D’Arcy has forced Leinster coach Joe Schmidt to make a change in his own three-quarters line, introducing Fergus McFadden alongside Brian O’Driscoll in the centre.

Up front, Leinster have made two further changes, with Schmidt opting to stick with the reshuffled back row of O’Brien, Jennings and Heaslip which served him so well in the second half of the game against Northampton.

Flanker Kevin McLoughlin drops to the bench where he is joined by Cian Healy, with Heinke van der Merwe getting the nod at loosehead prop.

Munster: Jones; Howlett, Barnes, Mafi, Earls; O’Gara, Murray; Horan, Varley, Hayes; O’Callaghan, O’Connell (c); Ryan, Wallace, Coughlan.

Leinster: Nacewa; Horgan, O’Driscoll, McFadden, Fitzgerald; Sexton, Reddan; van der Merwe, Strauss, Ross; Cullen (c), Hines; O’Brien, Jennings, Heaslip.

Join us tomorrow evening for minute-by-minute coverage of the Magners League final >