INPHO/Cathal Noonan
Starting Berth

Stapleton the only change for Tipp as Déise await

Paddy Stapleton will replace David Young in the Tipperary team to face Waterford in this Sunday’s Munster Hurling final.

ALL-IRELAND HURLING champions Tipperary have made just one change to their team for Sunday’s Munster Hurling final against Waterford.

David Young drops out from the side that beat Clare and Paddy Stapleton steps in to take his place.

Stapleton came off the bench in the semi-final clash but manager Declan Ryan feels he is ready for a start. As a result, John O’Keeffe will switch to right half back.

Tipperary team to play Waterford, Sunday, 4pm: Brendan Cummins; Paddy Stapleton, Paul Curran, Michael Cahill; John O’Keeffe, Conor O’Mahony, Padraic Maher; Gearóid Ryan, Shane McGrath; Seamus Callanan, Noel McGrath, Patrick Maher; Eoin Kelly, John O’Brien, Lar Corbett.

Read: Fennell to start for Dublin against Wexford >

Join us on Sunday for a liveblog of the action at Páirc Uí Chaoimh>